Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Sweetshub
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried this and my husband and I liked it. It is awesome except that the juice of one whole lime seems to be much. I'll try next time with just a three quarter lime juiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
There is NEVER a pre-packaged container of store bought guacamole or mix to which you add avacados in my house after making this recipe. It doesn't take long and the accolades from family and guests is amazing. (Isn't that what every cook wants?) If I don't make this for every gathering I get stared down. Made this during a multi-family vacation in Myrtle Beach. It was gone in less than 5 minutes. Made it the next day, doubled the recipe, and it didn't even make it to the fridge for the 1 hour. I'd give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Did it exactly as the recipe says and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is delicious! My only complaint is that it doesn't age well (in appearance, not taste), so if you're making it for company, don't make it too far ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Loved it! Only complaint - I ate too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Amazing and easy! Only thing I added is more cayenne as I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So fresh tasting! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake1029

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This guacamole is perfect the way it is written, nice balance of flavors. After reading so many reviews I added cumin the 2nd time and I have to say it is equally as good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
very easy-use less lime next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States