Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This makes really good guacamole! I made it for a Super Bowl party, and everybody loved it. Expect to spend a bit longer than it says because you really need to spend the time chopping/mashing up all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry McNamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Have made this twice. Delicious!!!! Definetly lived up to it's ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I never really liked Guacamole but now I love it. My husband made this recipe for a party and I practically hogged the bowl. I am currently obsessed now. This recipe is delicious as is but you can add a few jalapeños, which is also a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
5 stars for taste! Next time I will use a smaller lime or possibly half of a lime because the guacamole turned soupy after a day. Or maybe add another avocado. Fantastic, robust taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Did not change a thing and OMG!!!! Best Guacamole I have ever had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe! So easy and very yummy. Much better than any Mexican restaurant guacamole. I followed the exact recipe and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great Guac! don't skip on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My husband loved it. I made it just like the recipe, but had to use a lemon, since I didn't have a lime. It still tasted great and was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancelund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Awesome. Use a little less salt especially if u use less cilantro or don't have cilantro. Can use 2 avacado son and just a bit less of everything else too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States