Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Healthy and fresh tasting, this can’t be beat for a wonderful afternoon snack. I used less salt than required and substituted green onions because I wanted to use them up but I’m sure it would be just good with regular onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Everyone LOVES this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it. I add an extra lime and leave out the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I cut back on the salt to 1/2 t. And used a dash of chili powder from my another guacamole. Like the lime taste in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Socalrookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The recipe is nice but...to make it perfect add 2 or 3 jalapenos instead of cayenne, a bit olive oil and one more option, which I like it very much, 2-3 tablespoons of green salsa. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chvorski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicatrickey
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe I did find it to be a bit salty with a whole teaspoon of salt I'd cut it in half next time, I also added half a teaspoon of chilli powder and a half a teaspoon of garlic powder (since I didn't have garlic on hand) I also used lemon juice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is the best guacamole! It will make you look like a rock star at any potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent even without the cilantro! I didn't have any on hand! Thanks for a quick easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radhika82
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was pretty much perfect! My boyfriend is demanding I make this again and again. I used red onion and highly recommend that--I think the acidic bite of that did a lot to balance the saltiness. And I used only one tomato and thought that was plenty. Next time I'll probably go without the cayenne and add a bit of jalapeno instead. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had my softball team over for a BBQ and it was a hit! I used two cloves of garlic (make sure it is fresh and not pre-chopped)and 6 avocado. Instead of 1 tsp of salt, I used 3/4 tsp and chopped the red onion in the food processor so it was nice and fine. I always use more cilantro then required. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
WHA!!! I am 40+ years old and it took me this long to find out how to make delicious guacamole! Don't be me. Make this. Share it with the people you love the most. Eat quickly and then make them share their portion with you. Lick the bowl. Repeat. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States