Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fantastic! My wife asked, "Is this Chipotle's recipe?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I didn't want the avocado I had cut into earlier today to turn brown so decided to make some impromptu guacamole today. Had all the ingredients on hand except the tomatoes. I didn't feel like going to the store so I substituted with a can of drained rotel. Best guacamole ever. I like it even better than chipotle and that was my favorite prior to today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow!! This is absolutely delicious and so simple to make. I don't think I'll ever buy guacamole from the store again. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I did use less salt- only half a teaspoon- and I thought it was perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very healthy and preservative free. Love it! Very quick and easy to make. I discovered that putting clear plastic wrap over the guacamole and making sure to leave no air pockets from edge to edge of the container will prevent the guacamole from oxidizing and turning brown. But also make sure to seal the lid after putting the wrap and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edna Yano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
First attempt at making this. Substituted minced garlic with garlic powder. Came out delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shedrivesfaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
YUP. This is a GREAT recipe!! It taste great just after you prepared it. It taste EVEN better after you refrigerate it. Thanks to this recipe, I now make guacamole at least 2 times a week. I Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
this was good but it needed more flavour. I would add a bit more garlic and onions or use a bit less avocado. maybe even some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good recipe. No cilantro and would have used maybe 1/4 tsp. less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Fantastic. Could make this with a little less salt but that's the only criticism I can come up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States