Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by veganbulimic
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
It's sooooo delicious. Just try it. Ps. I didn't have lime so I used vinegar and it's all good. Didn't have garlic too. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
It's really easy and quite tasty! I modified the recipe by using 4 avocados (that's what I had on hand), 1/3 cup finely chopped red onion (I'm not a huge raw onion fan) and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. The cayenne gave it a slight burn, but not overwhelming at all. I followed the recipe with all other ingredients. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I didn't buy an onion from the grocery store because I THOUGHT I had one at home.... Needless to say the one I had in the fridge wasn't any good. ?? But, with a little quick thinking and improvisation, onion powder did the trick! I will make this EVERY time i make tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Harper Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
It was good but I'm still looking for the perfect guacamole recipe. Perhaps the juice from a whole lime was too much. It turned out a little wet. I'd like it to be more creamy. But the spices were a good balance and the tomato and onion proportions were good. I think I'll add another half tomato and a half an avocado or less lime juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I liked it, but I think it needed a bit more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Anuszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen He
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very fresh and healthy! I have this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
this recipe is incredible. Two important points, the recipe does not make clear what kind of onion to use but I always use red onion. Also, you should really pit the tomatoes to keep the guac from getting too watery. AMAZING RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is great if you love the taste of avacado and not a lot of fillers that are in many recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Ramirez
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I think this is the best guacamole recipe here I just want to warn people though use half a lime first I used a whole lime like the recepe and being a new member of the kitchen it was too sour! I like sour but this was overwhelming all the other flavors. Still great tasting though I will definitely stick to this recipe and adjust the lime level next time Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I didn't change a thing! It's amazing and it doesn't last long because it's so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States