Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I'm a huge avocado fan. We did make a few changes to it. Instead of 3 avocados we did 5 since the ones we had were on the smaller side. Didn't add any cilantro or cayenne pepper. We used 1 Roma tomato instead 2. Also added a little lemon juice instead of lime to keep the avocados from turning brown.We will definitely be making it again.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made exactly as stated, boyfriend said it was the best guacamole. I hate guac but he loved it and ive made it 5 times since. KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Healthy and fresh tasting, this can’t be beat for a wonderful afternoon snack. I used less salt than required and substituted green onions because I wanted to use them up but I’m sure it would be just good with regular onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Everyone LOVES this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it. I add an extra lime and leave out the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I cut back on the salt to 1/2 t. And used a dash of chili powder from my another guacamole. Like the lime taste in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Socalrookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The recipe is nice but...to make it perfect add 2 or 3 jalapenos instead of cayenne, a bit olive oil and one more option, which I like it very much, 2-3 tablespoons of green salsa. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chvorski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicatrickey
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe I did find it to be a bit salty with a whole teaspoon of salt I'd cut it in half next time, I also added half a teaspoon of chilli powder and a half a teaspoon of garlic powder (since I didn't have garlic on hand) I also used lemon juice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is the best guacamole! It will make you look like a rock star at any potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent even without the cilantro! I didn't have any on hand! Thanks for a quick easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radhika82
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was pretty much perfect! My boyfriend is demanding I make this again and again. I used red onion and highly recommend that--I think the acidic bite of that did a lot to balance the saltiness. And I used only one tomato and thought that was plenty. Next time I'll probably go without the cayenne and add a bit of jalapeno instead. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States