Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
If you like this then you're sure to love my Cinco de Mayo Casserole!! I'd like to share my recipe with you here while I wait for Allrecipes to review and publish it. Here it is: 1 can refried beans, 2 cans evaporated milk, 6 eggs, 1 can corn, 8oz blue cheese- crumbled, 2 avocados- chopped, 1lb ground beef, 1c lentils, 1c shredded cheddar, 1c rice, 8 - 1/2c dollops of mayonnaise, 8 slices bacon- cut into strips 1) Preheat the oven to 350º. Grease a 9 x 13 casserole dish. 2) Spread the refried beans in the bottom of the casserole dish. Layer with corn, blue cheese, avocados, ground beef and lentils. 3) In a large bowl, mix the evaporated milk and eggs. Pour over the layered ingredients. 4) Layer on the cheddar and rice. 5) Bake for 30 minutes, then dollop the mayo on top and add the bacon strips and bake for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best guacamole I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
A-MAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at guacamole. I'm a fan, I've just never made it. I thought 2 tomatoes was too much. I wanted to taste more avocado, less tomato. I'd definitely add more than a pinch of cayenne too. Maybe two pinches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Awesome! Sometimes I add lemon pepper, but the recipe is fabulous as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this for my ESL students one night, and a student of mine from Mexican told me that it was a 9.5 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
You can't stop eating this stuff. Perfect recipe. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Perfect guacamole recipe!! I made it tonight to go with tacos and my husband (who is a bit of guacamole snob) couldn't get enough of it!! The key is to get nice ripe avocados. We ordered guacamole at our local Mexican place two weeks ago that was made table side and this was way better!! Thanks for a great recipe!!! This will definitely be my go-to for guacamole recipes from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csipe1
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I only gave it a 4 because it could use less salt and more lime. I would do, max,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Came out very good. I cut the salt in half (I'm sure 1 teaspoon would have been way too much). I used all of the juice from one small lime, but I think it was a bit too much. Half of the juice would probably have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States