Guacamole Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Extremely good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very light, I love avacodo and like all the other ingredients but this just wasn't something I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. I liked all of the texture and the color. It would make a nice side dish to a grilled flank steak or something similar. I made a 1/2 recipe to try it and got about 3 servings. I used frozen defrosted corn, peeled seedless cucumber cubed, and added the minced red onion and the lime juice to taste. I realized after I made it I forgot to add the garlic salt and didn't add the jalepeno to keep the heat off. I might just sprinkle some garlic salt on top. It is definitely a make fresh kind of salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome salad! I only put half the olive oil and just a little extra lime juice, and I added a cup of canned pinto beans...just because I was in the mood. Served with tortilla strips on top for some crunch, and it was perfect. I can't wait to make it for our family on vacation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Very good salad. I did not use as many avocados. I chopped up one avocado for the salad and mashed 1/2 of another avocado with the seasoning and used it as a dressing. (I omitted the olive oil.) I will make this again. It was tasty and creamy and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
As guacamole salads go, this was average, but as salads in general go, it was great. I tweaked it a bit: used half the avocado (I like a salad to have more of a varied texture), fresh garlic, fresh roasted green chiles instead of jalapenos, and just a drizzle of olive oil (the avocados add enough of a creamy texture). I thought it could have used more lime juice for more of a vinegary bite, but my lime was pretty dry. I added hot sauce, and that put it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I would say it's one of the best guacamole salad for me. I'm not a lettuce fan and this suited me well! I'll be sure to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
What I did with this recipe was omit the cucumber and the jalapeno for my kids and just mashed the avacado and added all the other ingrediants but only a tablespoon of olive oil and made it like a guacamole dip with corn. I had it for dinner one night with corn tortillas and I smeared it on with some grilled chicken and crushed tortilla chips and it was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States