Guacamole Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
I love avacados but two seemed a little much for only four eggs, therefore, I only used one. They turned out great and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This is a very good alternative to regular deviled eggs BUT the guacamole turned very dark when I put it in the eggs the night before I was going to serve them so next time I will wait until the last minute to add it to the eggs. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
These were great. My family LOVES avocados so I followed the recipe as is. Once my mom tasted one she just kept stuffing them into her mouth and told everyone else that they didn't taste good. This is a great recipe if you want a change from a basic deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
It was very good, however it's mostly like guacamole in eggs. If you like that you'll like these. I garnished with a dab of sourcream and an olive slice. They were pretty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
While these were good, they need a few changes to be delicious. Next time I prepare these, I'll add some finely minced garlic and extra jalapeno and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Made 9 eggs-worth of these along with 9 eggs-worth of bacon and cheese deviled eggs for a "do" here in the canyon tonight. They were the hit if the party! Everybody loved them. Add the lime juice to the avocado as you are mashing it and before adding the other stuff and you should have no problem with browning. I topped them off with a little sprinkle of Pico de Gallo. I used 9 eggs and double the recipe for the guacamole, and even though I really loaded each egg half with the goop, there was plenty left over for some tortilla chip dipping tomorrow. Thanks, Lisa Linthicum for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I thought this was great and unusual. However, my wedding was on July 4th and they do turn brown. If anybody comes up with any ideas to keep this from happening, let us know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This variation was pretty good tasting, but it makes too much filling for so few eggs. If you like your eggs saltier or hot-tasting, you will need to increase those ingredients. I tripled the recipe but only used 5 avocados, and it was still too much filling. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
The recipes is great, the funny taste is cilantro. Either you love it or hate it. I make mine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I think you need to be a real avocado lover for this one. While the taste was okay, everyone tried it...I think I'll stick to regular ole deviled eggs. I was looking for ways to incorporate avocados into our diet, they are a natural source of Omega-3 (EFA)...and "good" fat. If you like avocados, I believe you'll enjoy these - I guess it just wasn't our taste. and hey, check out the avocado pie on this site - outta this world good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States