Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I thought this was okay. I did make some changes. I made my own guacamole. To the meat I added the cilantro, jalapeno, garlic and an egg. The meat had good flavor however they fell apart on the grill. I also stuffed the burgers with m. jack cheese slices prior to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
WOW!!!! We 1st tried just the burger & knew that was a 5, then we tried with the guacamole topping. These we fantastic. Didn't change a thing, but will probably add a dash of salt next time. Plain burgers are out. These are very juicy & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
the burgers were ok...nothing special....however the guac was DELICIOUS!!!!! never tasted a better guac than this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I will definitely be making these again but will add more lime juice, salt, pepper and garlic. Oh, I also did them on the Foreman grill. Thanks, Gigemmandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was a great burger!! I'm glad I read the reviews and saw the mix up in the recipe. With those fixes this was yummy!! My husband LOVES guac. He said this was the best he's ever had. Thanks for waking up a plain old burger. I'm sure will make these again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I thought these were really good - so many flavors to take in. I actually used cilantro in both the burger mixture as well as the guacamole (because guacamole just ain't guacamole without it!!). I would make these again - to change it up a notch. I did think the guac was outstanding - some of the best I have had and I plan to bring what's left of it along with me this weekend so my family can enjoy it too. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
That's a great guacamole recipe you've got going here, gigemmandy! (just add the tomatoes to it!) I only added garlic and (red) onion to the ground beef( no lime juice, no cilantro) but I think I would add those ingredients next time. And the combination of guacamole with melted Monterey Jack cheese is delicious on a burger... who knew? My Mom loved hers, and I can't wait to try these on hubby when he gets back into town. By the way, this recipe was chosen as one of the weekly dishes for our cooking club on 9/3 and it went over really well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were really good but I think we would appreciate them more if we had burgers more often. We don't allow ourselves to eat many burgers & while these were good, we couldn't help but wish we were eating them our standard way. Although we LOVED the patty & will use it in our next burger sans guacomole. We only made 3 pattys but used all the lime, garlic & onion...adding just a bit of cilantro. I did catch Gigemmandy's review so I knew to put the tomatoes in the quac (which wsa some pretty good quac BTW). I served these w/ Southwestern Cactus Salad, Jalapeno Hot Sauce & chips, White Sangria & mango ice cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I halved this recipe, as I was just cooking for two. The Guac was awesome. I used turkey ground instead of beef...for a healthier twist and it came out great! (I just used a little extra lime juice because turkey meat is drier) i just eye-balled the cilantro and onions based on what we like and it came out great. My boyfriend said if I was a chef at Dos Cominos (a popular NYC Mexican restaurant) I could charge $20 for a half portion of the guac. IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
The guacamole was really tasty but the meat kind of fell apart while cooking & didn’t have a lot of flavour. I think these burgers would be much better topped with some salsa & sour cream along with the guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States