Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The guac on this is fan-fing-tastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wow this recipe is the best. Coworker suggested that I try it and hubby and I love it since then. Now we have burger thursdays :). Only thing that I have done different was adding some seasoning to the meat. I am Jamaican so love me some seasoning on my meat. Other than that this recipe is fabulous. Yummy, making it tonight again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We were ready to try something new in burgers so we tried this recipe - so glad we did! It was so yummy! We decided to save some time and got store-bought but freshly made guacamole and the burgers were a hit with my husband, our teenage daughter and son. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I LOVED the burgers! I used my own guacamole, which is similar to the one listed here but a few differences, but the burgers were fantastic! They were moist and very flavorful, and I did not have any problems with them falling apart, which surprised me because when I make burgers with onions in them I seem to have that happen a lot, just make sure you dice them really small. My kids loved it too, and they wouldn't put any guacamole on it, but I thought the addition of the guacamole really brought it all together. I will definitely make this a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Really good flavors in this. Next time I will add some no-salt seasoning to the burger mixture. The guacamole has a little salt in it which is perfect for that, but the burgers were a little bland even with all the good stuff in them. Hubby was leery about having a burger without his usual ton of ketchup, but he really liked this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
very good, it was a hit with the adults in the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We have made these burgers several times since finding this. We have tweaked it a couple of times just to change it up. For example we added a couple of slices of bacon on top. And we have switched out the Monterey Jack for some pepper jack just to give it a little bite. Every version is just as yummy as the original! Thanks for sharing!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
my husband loves this. guacamole and burgers all in one meal? Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Without the guacamole these wouldn't have much flavor. My burgers held together fine and the only change was to use pepper jack cheese. I mixed the meat up a couple of hours ahead of time and they still lacked enough flavor to make it worth the extra work. If I make these again I'll up the seasoning or just make plain burgers with the guacamole, which was quite good. Id rate the burger a 3 and the guac a 5 so 4 it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Overall this recipe was really good. My family really likes it hot, so I used Pepper Jack instead of Jack. It still wasn't as spicy as I thought it would be, so next time I make it, I will add cayenne pepper instead of chili powder and I will use serrano peppers instead of jalapenos. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States