Guacamole Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Love this one. The only thing I did differently is marinated the chicken in balsamic vinegarette for extra flavor and I used thin cutlets as opposed to breasts. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I was able to reduce the calories down to 300 a serving by taking the 3 chicken breasts, I had, and cutting them in half and flattening them slightly with a knife. The smaller size helps them cook quicker anyhow, 5 minutes sauté per side. I also used a half slice of cheese on each, since they were a little smaller. For the creole seasoning, I used a recipe on Allrecipes which I made 1 serving of just for this. Clean-up was easy too. I lined a large baking sheet with foil and sprayed with PAM. Took only about 2 minutes to broil. Quick, tasty, and easy. Ty, will make again. **Note - This does not re-heat well with the avocado on top. It is best fresh. So, I would just make enough for dinner or keep the avocado separate for lunches**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious! I left out the butter, but other than that made it the same. The lime juice gives it a nice kick. My boyfriend said it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
instead of making full on guacamole I cut the avacodo into small peices mixed it in a bowl with onion and seasonings, put sliced chicken and avacodo mis on a sub roll topped with pepper jack cheese and broiled until the cheese melted and bread toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was delicious! Just made it tonight, but didn't have any creole seasoning or pepper jack cheese, so used southwest chipotle seasoning and monterey jack cheese...still tasted awesome! My husband really liked it and told me to make it again sometime soon. :) In my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I found this recipe by entering the ingredients in the search function. I can't cook with salt or butter, so I boiled the chicken breasts until done, sliced them in half long-wise, seasoned with some garlic powder and broiled with the guacamole and very thin-sliced pepperjack strips. I served with roasted, fresh beets (recipe also from this site) and it made a really tasty and pretty plate! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was okay but not something I will ever make again. I really felt it didn't have much flavor and the tastes just didn't mesh. I'm giving it 3 stars because my boyfriend liked it and it was pretty simple. Thanks for the recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family really liked this dish. I did use grated cheddar and only olive oil. I also used Toy Chachere's seasoning, so the dish was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
quick and easy, I used spray oil and covered the chicken after browning on both sides. Kept it moist and reduced the need for more oil/butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I grilled these rather than pan frying & used monterey jack on mine(pepperjack on hubby's). We loved it & will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States