Guacamole Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was so easy and so delicious! I loved it, my family loved it! I didn't know what to think about putting guacamole on top of chicken, but then couldn't believe the wonderful flavor it added. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
With a slight modification I made chicken guacamole muffins that are AMAZING! I poached and shredded 3 split chicken breasts instead of pan-frying. I then scooped the chicken into a lightly greased muffin tin, covering with guac mix + cheese and broiled for 3 min. I haven't tried yet, but suspect this will also make amazing chicken nachos. Overall this significantly reduces calories by removing butter + olive oil (340 cal) and increasing the portion yield to 6. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was easy to prepare and turned out great. Hubby thought it was very tasty. I reduced the butter and oil which worked out fine.Otherwise, I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very good, my husband loved it. I used store bought guacamole and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I try to avoid butter and frying, so I marinated the chicken breasts in olive oil and fresh garlic for a couple of hours and then grilled them on the BBQ. Sansel Red Garlic from Epicure is a great addition to the guacamole instead of just garlic powder. (Most stores have a similar version if you don’t have Epicure.) I left the guacamole chunky. Did everything else as indicated. Turned out picture perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Pretty good. The quality of the guacamole matters to this dish! I made my own guacamole and substituted the pepper jack cheese to a "Mexican" blend shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Sherlock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I grilled these rather than pan frying & used monterey jack on mine(pepperjack on hubby's). We loved it & will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I made this exactly as the recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing! My daughter doesn't like pepperjack cheese, so I melted hers with provolone and it was excellent that way too. We had a little guac. left over and it was great with chips. Very simple to make and a different way to prepare chicken. We thoroughly enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I will make this again but next time I will follow what others suggested and bake it in the oven instead of pan frying.The taste was a welcome change and I loved it with the pepperjack cheese. For the kids I used chedder because it was what I had on hand but next time I will probably use provolone. I made my guacamole simple with just avacados, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very yummy. Cut chicken into strips after it as cooked and put in a flour tortilla with refried beans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States