Ground Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very good. I added 1 chopped onion and a clove of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe was fabulous! I just used 2 sweet potatoes and 2 regular potatoes which added a little sweetness. Everyone loved it - even my 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
A hearty, inexpensive soup. My husband liked it but remarked that it might be better with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Anything my picky preschoolers will eat without a fight gets 5 stars from me. I made it exactly to the recipe with the exception of adding the barley in at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Barley needs full hour to cook. Otherwise very healthy, easy, fast, and good. I did everything in the same pot for simplicity. addendum: Second time I was pressed for time. Put barley in pot with water immediately to start cooking. Then added other ingredients. I sauteeed onion, celery, and ground turkey and added it to pan. Did need more liquid so I used chicken stock. Did not use all the bouillon cubes. Did add oregano, thyme and garlic powder. No potatoes since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I had a package of ground turkey and needed to use it....saw this recipe and love it! I added onions and some spices because some of the reviews said it was bland. I don't think so at all....great for a cold day~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
If I were to name this soup, I would gave called it "ground turkey and cabbage soup".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Delicious. However, the barley needs the entire hour along with the vegetables - 15 minutes was definitely not long enough. I seasoned the meat while browning it, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This soup is fantastic. I've been making this for a couple of months now. The only reason I'm giving it four stars (not 5) is because I've made lots of additions based on other user recos. It's a great place to start. I use a total of 10 cups liquid - a couple cups water, 1 c. wine, and the rest chicken broth. I add 1 onion, 4 cloves garlic, 3-4 stalks of chopped celery, 1 TBS. curry powder and a bay leaf to the broth for flavor. I also add lots of veggies. I add 1 cup each frozen corn and peas, squash and yesterday I added sweet potato and butternut squash. The pearl barley makes it and absorbs a lot of water! It's very hearty and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States