Ground Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was REALLY yummy! i didnt have any cabbage so i left that out and the barley. I chopped a small onion and added to the broth. I added Italian seasoning to the ground turkey, since ground turkey doesnt have much taste. My husband took one bite and said oh my. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My hubby was sick and this was the perfect feel-better soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Although a lot of people have suggested changes, I decided to stick to the basic recipe for starters. All three of my children (ages 9-16) enjoyed this meal which was surprising since it included cabbage. My husband is a very picky eater and he enjoyed it as well. Leftovers were even better. I've already added it to my list of go-to soups. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Pretty good overall. After reading reviews that the soup was a little bland, I added some things to jazz it up: 1 onion & 3 stalks celery (diced) lots of parsley ground black pepper chicken stock instead of water Vegeta instead of beef bouillon Only had 3 small potatoes but it was plenty, and didn't add the barley because didn't want/need the extra starch. Turned out delicious and both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My whole family loved it. Maybe next time I'll leave out the potatoes--really didn't need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
On of my favorite soups!! My friend made it and substituted yams in the place of sweet potatoes and broccoli for the cabbage and omitted the barley. She did not have many ingredients but this recipe was a great foundation. This soup was yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is a great base! Unfortunately I am reviewing this recipe after I changed some of the ingredients, but only out of necessity. I used chicken buillon instead of beef, rice instead of pearl barley, and cauliflower instead of carrots and cabbage. I still used ground turkey and potatoes with the skins left on. This was fantastic! Great idea for a soup. To spice it up, I used garlic granules, onion powder, lemon pepper and some curry powder. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
absolutely delicious! I followed some of the previous comments by adding curry, more flavor, more veggies! It was very good and freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I added a cup of white wine to this soup and substituted chicken broth (NO MSG!) for some of the water, and skipped the bouillon. I also added fresh grated ginger and increased the recipe to serve a small group. I added a bay leaf and this time I put in kale, as well as a bit of olive oil and dried oregano during the browning of the turkey. Liked the barley, it really rounded it out. This soup is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was so good! I didn't cook the veggies for as long and had to cook the barley longer. I also salt and peppered the ground turkey, sprinkled it with a little poultry seasoning, and browned it with a half an onion and some celery to give some more flavor. My husband is excited because it's a hardy soup (his favorite kind). I can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States