Ground Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
We served this at church for a lenten meal and it way by far the favorite of everyone!!!! Excellent soup will make at home too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is a great recipe however I did change a few things in order to watch my diet. I cooked my meatballs in the cooking spray instead of oil. Then instead of the 1 egg, I used the equivalent in egg whites. I instead of water I used beef broth and I didn't have any celery so I used green pepper. This is a great soup and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I used the exact recipe and found it to be delicious. My niece loved it too. The following day it was still good, especially with a splash of sour cream on top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I left out the cabbage and carrots, and added peas, extra potatoes, and 2 tablespoons of curry! definitely a different turkey soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Made a couple changes didn't have cabbage but had red bell pepper. The pepper gave the soup a real nice flavor. Cut down on the bullion cubs like suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Yummy! I used 4 cans reduced sodium beef broth instead of the boullion (personal preference) and also added 1 can drained green beans, and ~1&1/2 cups each frozen corn and peas. Makes a ton, freezes well, and tastes delicious. Good old fashioned (healthy with the turkey!) vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I thought that beef broth with turkey might be weird, but it just wouldn't be as good any other way! I followed the recipe to a T,but I think next time I will add onion and mushrooms, because to me few soups are complete without them. Beyond that, I won't use boulion cubes again. It gave good flavor, but was WAY too salty for my taste. It cooked really fast for me. By the time the barley was cooked the veggies were over done. It was still fantastic. I will most deffinetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This is quite good. I used chicken bouillion instead of beef, and used half a small head of red cabbage because thats what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Needed a little more flavor. I added onion, celery, and garlic. Also required a lot more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Delicious soup...I added mushrooms. Didn't have any barley, but I did put in a bay leaf while the soup simmered and added a little bit of butter. My husband liked it, so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States