Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Coco Maria Jackson
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicioso!! I have a family of 4 so I needed to add a lot more to the recipe to make this enough for my family and have enough for leftovers. I used 85% of the bag of egg noodles. 1 8oz and 1 16oz tomato sauce. 8 oz of cream cheese, 1 cup of milk, 2 cups of cheese, 1lb of lean Turkey meat that I seasoned with a Jamaican all seasoning mix. I did also season the noodles as everyone recommended, Parmesan, oregano, basil, Italian seasoning and I baked in a 9x9 dish. It came out incredibly delicious! My boys are picky and loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very good and ok to use milk instead of powdered milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is great. I make this at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe was delicious. Instead of the dry milk and water, I used regular milk and it worked great. The only thing this recipe needs is salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Loved this - I doubled the recipe and used 2% milk instead of the powder/water. I also added a red pepper to the meat mixture but it would have been great without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I really thought this was just terrible. The cheese sauce really strange and I even used philly cheese. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Angell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was very good and pretty easy. My whole family really liked this. Even my very picky teenage son who usually does not like turkey. This was even good a couple of days later with leftovers. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
substituted ricotta cheese for the cream cheese and added fresh spinach to the cheese/noodle mixture. added can diced tomatoes to the gr. turkey/ was a hit, kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I've made this several times and always a hit even with the young one. Instead of dry milk like the others have said I used regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made two, froze one. I will eat the frozen one but will not make it again. It tasted good, but I just didn't love it. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States