Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was a hit with my husband, kids and visiting friends! I'd do it again, but add some seasoning to the cheese sauce and noodles, such as parmesan cheese, basil/oregano/italian seasoning, and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Yummy and easy. I didn't have non-fat dry milk so I used milk instead of the water. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe is great. It is a tasty alternative to lasagne. I used part of a jar of spaghetti sauce rather than the cans of tomato sauce because that's what I had on hand. I loved it and will definitely add it to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this tonight for my family and it was a hit. I did incorporate some suggestions other reviewers had. I added Italian seasoning to the boiling pasta for more flavor. Instead of tomato sauce, I used Italian style diced tomatoes (puréed). For the milk/cheese mixture, I used 1/2 cup of milk instead of dry milk powder and water. I also added extra garlic, and a splash of Italian seasoning, and Romano Cheese. Overall, it was quite tasty. This dish is very easy to make. I will be making this again, but will add pepper flakes or cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthNut Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was yummy if you make these changes, it will be easy and DElicious! use red onion, finely minced 1 15 oz can italian diced tomatoes - pureed instead of tomato sauce use 1/2 - 2/3 c. milk instead of pwd + water Add 1 1/2 tsp garlic salt to cream mixture, and 1/4 c. grated parmesan *and if using more meat, then make more of everything else, or its too meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
We really enjoyed this dish and it was put together fairly fast. I took the advice of others and added more spices to the noodles such as Italian seasoning and more parsley & garlic and added parmesan cheese before I added the mozaarella cheese. I also doubled the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
superb!! i think i will store this in my recipe book under the label "faked ziti" - tastes very similar to a ziti or lasagne. i used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and spices, but otherwise followed the recipe as written and it is really phenomenal. thank you much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Yaaayyy! Made this tonite, & it was fabulous! Yess, I added more garlic & seasoning to the noodles, & I must admit I DID use an entire lb. of Turkey instead of 1/2 lb..... my family loved it & the aroma coming from the oven : The kids even kept saying : "whens' DINNER?????????????" Will definatley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilago7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was a good/easy dinner but it was nothing to write home about. I added more spices, more fresh garlic, and used a can of cream of mushroom soup to help flavor the noodles (as others suggested). We enjoyed it but I don't know that I'll make it again - I think I'd rather try something a little more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I took this to a potluck dinner tonight and it went down a treat, everyone loved it, asked for seconds and also the recipe! The only change I made was use ground chicken instead of turkey as that was all I had, but it was still super yummy and a success. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States