Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was a hit with my husband, kids and visiting friends! I'd do it again, but add some seasoning to the cheese sauce and noodles, such as parmesan cheese, basil/oregano/italian seasoning, and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe is great. It is a tasty alternative to lasagne. I used part of a jar of spaghetti sauce rather than the cans of tomato sauce because that's what I had on hand. I loved it and will definitely add it to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Something good to do with Turkey burger. Just season the noodles a bit more. They are a little bland if you dont. Otherwise VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I took this to a potluck dinner tonight and it went down a treat, everyone loved it, asked for seconds and also the recipe! The only change I made was use ground chicken instead of turkey as that was all I had, but it was still super yummy and a success. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
this was a really good recipe... I added some parmesean and mozzerella cheese to the cheese sauce mixture with the noodles... VERY tasty! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Quick to make and liked by kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
We really enjoyed this dish and it was put together fairly fast. I took the advice of others and added more spices to the noodles such as Italian seasoning and more parsley & garlic and added parmesan cheese before I added the mozaarella cheese. I also doubled the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I served this for company and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I may have made a mistake in the recipe, but I was not thrilled with this dish. It seemed like a bit more work for something that tasted no better than regular spaghetti using ground turkey. It was a bit watery in the bottom of the dish as well, for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Yummy. I will make again. I will make a little more of the cream cheese sauce to make it a little more moist. Be careful not to over cook the pasta, I wasn't watching closely and it was a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States