Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is a great easy recipe. However, I made a couple of changes to accommodate what I had in my pantry. Instead of a 15 oz can of tomato sauce, I used an 8 oz can and half a cup of tomato soup. I also used the entire 1lb of ground beef. In addition, I added 1/2 tsp of salt to the meat. My family enjoyed it : ) Will def make again. I might sub the italian season next time and just add some basil, salt and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
So yummy and easy. I too changed just a couple things. We have a big family so I used 4 cups of noodles, 6 oz of cream cheese, 4oz of sour cream plus a few additonal spices. Other than that I made it exactly as directed and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love this! Make this all the time when I'm tired of using other ground turkey meals. It's quick & easy to make the night before & just pop in when I'm home from work- a worthwhile keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this about 3 weeks ago and it turned out great. I made a few changes (some others had suggested). I used regular 2% milk. I also added some garlic powder to the liquid mixture since I didn't have any garlic cloves. Instead of the tomato sauce, I used spaghetti sauce and added some canned mushrooms and chopped green pepper. I topped it with an Italian cheese mixture blend. I am going to make this again tonight, but this time I am going to add extra cream cheese. I doubled the cream cheese last time and still wanted more of a cream cheese taste. I am also going to add some fresh mushrooms. I am a single person and this recipe lasted me days. I took some to work for a coworker and they really liked it. I would also consider using this for potlucks in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I did not have dry milk or cream cheese so I used regular milk and chevre cheese. It tasted great that way and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacieGo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used shredded pieces of turkey leftover from our Thanksgiving turkey instead of the ground turkey, but otherwise made recipe just as written. It was delicious. My picky grandkids even liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I thought this was absolutely delicious!! I did omit the onion, however. But, other than that I made exactly as directed. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made this for the 1st time tonight and had to improvise with what I had on hand. Used 1/2c regular 2% milk instead of powder, jack/cheddar/mozzarella mix for cheese, used olive oil & garlic spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce, added mushrooms to the turkey mixture and italian seasonings/four cheese potato powder to the noodle "bath". YUM!! Thanks Ruby for this wonderful recipe -- my kids have never set the table & gotten ready for dinner so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Made this tonight with whole wheat penne pasta, and a jar sauce. I had to adjust the cheese sauce to what I had on hand and added extra seasonings but even with these changes it was yummy! Thanks for the tasty recipe Ruby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States