Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this recipe last night as my daughter, son-inl-law & granddaughter were here. My son-in-law hates casseroles but everyone loved this recipe. He even had me print it out for my daughter to make for them. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allendye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was excellent! I love that it is a 1950's recipe, too. Definite comfort-food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was very good! My husband had 3rds! This is a keeper in our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I loved this recipe - even better, my kids loved it! I will say that the white sauce did not taste good to me while it was in the pan and I was concerned that this recipe would be a dud. I added some salt, pepper, crushed red pepper flakes, garlic powder and finally some chicken bouillon granules to the cheese sauce. It tasted a little better, but I was still a bit concerned. I also used 1/2 a jar of Ragu in place of the tomato sauce (it was all I had on hand.) The result: a very, very taste dish! The sauce on top mingles with the flavors on the bottom. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by OG
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was my first time using wide egg noodles so I did this exactly as written so I wouldn't mess up anything. But, I do remember having to add sugar to the meal because it was a little bland tasting. I also used regular (low-fat, lactose-free) milk instead of dry milk and water. My husband and I are lactose intolerant. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I didn't really care for this dish and was glad I did not happen to make it for company. It was bland despite adding additional spices and throwing in some fresh mushrooms. I was glad I did not double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. I think the grandkids will love it too. I modified slightly by using 2% milk because I didn't have powered milk on hand. This would be a great dish to take to pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Like others recommended I used milk because I don't have dry milk on hand. I have made this MANY times and my entire family LOVES this recipe. They call it "lasagna casserole" as if lasagna wasn't already a casserole. :) It takes a few pans to make it, but it is worth every pan. MAKE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a huge hit! The cream cheese sauce was delicious but I would use a full 8 oz package instead because the noodles tend to dry out during baking. I love the low calorie count, and it was a great meal to freeze and save for later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addj_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this for my in-laws who think I'm a really good cook but really I just make things that have 4 - 5 star reviews on this Web site. I thought this was a sure thing with the high rating but it was a real dud. I followed the suggestions and everything else to a tee but found this to be dry and tasteless. I was embarassed especially because it was for a Christmas gathering. There are much better meat/pasta recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States