Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was very tasty. I have picky eaters (5 and 3) and they both liked it! I made it as directed except used 1/2 cup milk instead of the milk powder and water. My only complaint is it dirties lots of dishes. One thing I did to cut down on dishes is I used the pasta pot to make the sauce in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
superb!! i think i will store this in my recipe book under the label "faked ziti" - tastes very similar to a ziti or lasagne. i used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and spices, but otherwise followed the recipe as written and it is really phenomenal. thank you much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My husband loved this dish. I will cook this again but next time i'll make a little more of the milky sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We really like this! I put a little parmesan cheese in with the mozzarella for the topping. It was really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used the suggestions of the other reviewers, and this was still a bit on the bland side. I may try it one more time, but use some peppers, more cream cheese, and garlic salt rather than minced garlic. That may help it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
It's a classic dish that you can tweak and change to have it fit your taste. Very easy to throw together too. I used my own personal touches and enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was so good!! I could've eaten the cream sauce plain probably. I did use milk instead of the water and powdered milk and added a little cream and sour cream to that mixture. I also used an 8oz container of tomato sauce and the rest I used italian seasoned spaghetti sauce w/peppers and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Outstanding! We all loved this - it reminded us of lasagna. I used 1lb of turkey, and extra sauce too - my dh loves pasta saucy. Other than that we followed the recipe, well except we topped this with shredded sharp cheddar, our personal preference but we're definitely going to have this regularly! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this because it was a conglomerate of leftover items I already had in my kitchen & was pleasantly surprised when it turned out really good. Only changes I made were to add garlic & fennel seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a great dinner. I doubled the recipe for my family, and only had enough left over for 1 person's lunch. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States