Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Ok Viewers....This is the best kept secret. If you enjoy ground turkey and need to spice up your recipes this is a must have! I love this of course I added a few items such as diced tomatoes, chopped bell pepper, oregano,splenda and I used evaporated milk and whole wheat egg noodles. This is a keeper...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolly1
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Loved this recipe. Made it for my husband and took some to my boss the next day, neither one could tell it was made with turkey and was lowere in fat..Its a keeper! I went a bit heavy on the Italan seasoning, my fault not the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is surprisingly good, and quite rich. Not a weekly casserole, but definitely something to spice up the menu every so often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Can you say delicious! I am ready to make this dish every week. I did add more seasonings and I also used american and mild cheddar cheese along with the mozzarella, I didn't have any parsley so I omitted that and I used 2% milk instead of dry milk powder and water. I used lasanga noddles and layed it with the noodles, mix, cheese and then make another layer, it turned out great! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
A great healthy comfort food dish. I used whole wheat pasta and added fresh chopped tomato and green pepper- easy to spice to your own taste and add your touches to the basic recipe- baked ziti/lasanga like dish- smells good baking and tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is true to form and very easy to make and to add your own flair to without jeopardizing the original intent. I double the recipe, as I needed to use a whole package of ground turkey (1.25 lbs). I used whole wheat egg noodles (the whole package), I didn't have tomoato sauce, so I pureed two 14.5 oz cans of no salt diced tomatoes and added 6 cloves of fresh garlic, 1 TBSP dried parsley, 1 TBSP italian seasoning and 1 TSP sea salt. I also added small amounts of these same spices to the turkey as I browned it in the pan. I used 1 cup of non-fat milk with a splash of fat-free half & half (instead of dry milk powder, had some, but it was expired). I threw it all together as stated in the recipe and topped it off with mozzerrella and parmesan cheeses. Baked it at 375 for 30 mins, it came out with a perfectly crusted cheese and had the right amount of sauce vs. cheese mixture. I received rave reviews from my husband and I enjoyed it myself very much, we both went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very yummy! We added mushrooms and LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe. If you are looking for healthy options this is a keeper. I have made it numerous times and my family loves it. The cream cheese and powdered milk is a great cheat for any white sauce ! Thanks Mrs. Williams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcqueenbee
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
What a delish dish! There was a bit of tang from the cream cheese which was so comforting. I use lowfat milk instead of powdered and water. I also added a little extra of everything. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomato. Full of flavor with my added touches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcqueenbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Was not bad just not that good. Used skim milk in place of powder milk. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States