Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I did not have any cream cheese or mozzarella cheese, so I used cubed colby/jack cheese for the cheese noodle mixture and I used the colby/jack for the topping. It turned out well. I think the noodles need a little something and maybe the meat mixture would be good with a vegetable like zucchini or green peppers. It was a very good start and my family loved it. I am looking forward to trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
We loved this, and like some others have said, it is a great alternative to lasagna especially since it only takes 15-20 minutes to bake. One suggestion is to use a sturdier noodle like a ziti. My husband thought the egg noodles were too flimsy for the heavier meat and cheese mixture. Also, I didn't have any cream cheese on hand but did have a soft white, veggie cheese spread. It worked perfectly and added a lot of flavor to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Made this last night and it was a hit with my family. I used a couple of the suggested modifications along with a couple of my own. I used italian ground turkey and hot italian turkey sausage along with some diced jalapeno peppers for a little added kick delicious will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VCLEMONS
Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe deserves a fancier name! It tastes like a lasagna you would spend a lot more time and money to prepare. The egg noodles, ground turkey, and cream cheese mixture really work - great flavor - very economical. I did take the advice of some other reviewers to tweak: used milk instead of water+powder; used Italian diced tomatoes-pureed; used red onion-minced. Next time I will add more Italian seasoning and a pinch or two of garlic salt. Overall- A very satisfying and flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe is good, but it needs some changes. I used regular milk instead of the powder and water, and it turned out great. I also used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and I think it really helped, as well as lots of seasoning to the red sauce. The white sauce is where the flavor is lacking. I should have followed others advice and added oregano or some kind of spice to it, maybe even a little sour cream to give it a little bit of zing? It's definably a keeper just needs some tweaking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
i must've done something wrong because this was nasty. It came out watery >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
What a great recipe. I'm no chef, and I'm amazed by the confluence of ingredients to make this so good. As other people did, I added lots more seasonings. I also used trinity mix (onion, bell pepper and celery) in place of just onions. I used low-fat milk in place of the dried milk and water. Very importantly, I pushed myself away from the table after one serving, even though I could have gone back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
A very quick, easy and delicious dinner which will appeal to even finicky eaters. Like some many others, I added ingredients I like: jar of Victoria tomato sauce, kidney beans and a container of frozen, chopped broccoli to the meat mixture. And, I doubled the cream cheese, milk and added parm. cheese and shallots to the sauce. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It was a hit with my family! I made several changes just b/c I had to improvise with what I had. I didn't have dry milk so used 1/2 milk instead of water, used spaghetti instead of egg noodles, used can of diced tomoatoes instead of spag sauce and added kidney beans to it! I used more cheese b/c we are a cheese kind of family....I also added oregeno to the turkey instead of parsley....Also added garlic salt...This recipe was VERY YUMMY!!!!! and, super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a hit with the kids and my husband, and I would feel comfortable serving it to company. The only change I made was using ground beef flavored with Italian seasoning instead of turkey. The 'Ground Turkey (Beef) Noodle Bake' is definately going in my recipe box. Thank you Ruby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States