Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
FANTASTIC! I only gave 4 stars because I added my own twists. 1/4 cup sour cream in with the white sauce. Prepared spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. Extra seasoning because I like strong flavor. I have made this three times now and my family of picky eaters LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I did not have any cream cheese or mozzarella cheese, so I used cubed colby/jack cheese for the cheese noodle mixture and I used the colby/jack for the topping. It turned out well. I think the noodles need a little something and maybe the meat mixture would be good with a vegetable like zucchini or green peppers. It was a very good start and my family loved it. I am looking forward to trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
We loved this, and like some others have said, it is a great alternative to lasagna especially since it only takes 15-20 minutes to bake. One suggestion is to use a sturdier noodle like a ziti. My husband thought the egg noodles were too flimsy for the heavier meat and cheese mixture. Also, I didn't have any cream cheese on hand but did have a soft white, veggie cheese spread. It worked perfectly and added a lot of flavor to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Made this last night and it was a hit with my family. I used a couple of the suggested modifications along with a couple of my own. I used italian ground turkey and hot italian turkey sausage along with some diced jalapeno peppers for a little added kick delicious will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VCLEMONS
Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe deserves a fancier name! It tastes like a lasagna you would spend a lot more time and money to prepare. The egg noodles, ground turkey, and cream cheese mixture really work - great flavor - very economical. I did take the advice of some other reviewers to tweak: used milk instead of water+powder; used Italian diced tomatoes-pureed; used red onion-minced. Next time I will add more Italian seasoning and a pinch or two of garlic salt. Overall- A very satisfying and flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe is good, but it needs some changes. I used regular milk instead of the powder and water, and it turned out great. I also used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and I think it really helped, as well as lots of seasoning to the red sauce. The white sauce is where the flavor is lacking. I should have followed others advice and added oregano or some kind of spice to it, maybe even a little sour cream to give it a little bit of zing? It's definably a keeper just needs some tweaking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. It came out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
What a great recipe. I'm no chef, and I'm amazed by the confluence of ingredients to make this so good. As other people did, I added lots more seasonings. I also used trinity mix (onion, bell pepper and celery) in place of just onions. I used low-fat milk in place of the dried milk and water. Very importantly, I pushed myself away from the table after one serving, even though I could have gone back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
A very quick, easy and delicious dinner which will appeal to even finicky eaters. Like some many others, I added ingredients I like: jar of Victoria tomato sauce, kidney beans and a container of frozen, chopped broccoli to the meat mixture. And, I doubled the cream cheese, milk and added parm. cheese and shallots to the sauce. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It was a hit with my family! I made several changes just b/c I had to improvise with what I had. I didn't have dry milk so used 1/2 milk instead of water, used spaghetti instead of egg noodles, used can of diced tomoatoes instead of spag sauce and added kidney beans to it! I used more cheese b/c we are a cheese kind of family....I also added oregeno to the turkey instead of parsley....Also added garlic salt...This recipe was VERY YUMMY!!!!! and, super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States