Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I thought this was good and different. It came up under the search for ingredients I had on hand. I like that the cream cheese mixture made the pasta not dry or hard in the oven. Leaving the mozzarella for the top created a nice cheesy layer too. I used lean ground turkey, lite whipped cream cheese, and reduced fat mozzarella and milk. I only had corn pasta, in the house, so I had to use that. Although, I found the taste mixture of it not the best and it was a little heavy. I definitely recommend the pasta suggested. I didn't bother to heat the cream cheese mixture to save on dishes. I just dumped the hot drained pasta, into that bowl, and stirred. I did calculate the calories, and not sure if it was the change in pasta type, however I got 467 calories per serving. Probably not a repeat dish, due to the calorie count, but it used what I had in the house and for that I am greatful. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Add a can of Rotel and extra Italian Seasoning and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Poole Parrish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was so easy to make!! I decreased the serving size and it still turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meginid
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this tonight but changed it quite a bit because it didn't sound super flavorful as-is. First I added equal parts sweet onion and green pepper, salt and pepper to begin to sweat them down. I increased the garlic to 3 cloves (about 1 1/2 tsp minced garlic) which I then added to the onion and peppers after about 6 minutes and cooked about 30 seconds. I then added 2 heaping T of tomato paste to the onion, peppers and garlic and cooked for a couple of minutes. I added the ground turkey and cooked just through and then added 3/4 can of 28oz tomato sauce. I didn't drain the turkey cause I used very lean turkey. I then added about 1/2 tsp ground oregano and a heaping tsp of basil, salt and pepper to taste instead of the Italian seasoning. I used 1 1/3 boxes of tri-colored rotini, cooked about 6 minutes which I added to a bowl with 4oz chive cream cheese and parsley and blended until coated. I then added the turkey mixture to the bowl, 1 1/2 cups mozarella and mixed. I poured them into a sprayed 13x9 dish and topped with 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and baked for 20 minutes at 375. It was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I added 4oz of plain Greek yogurt instead of cream cheese, and it turned out great! I also added spinach...yum! Oh and I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used pasta sauce and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made the recipe as-is. My kids (boys 5 and 9) loved it. My 9 year old took left-overs to school for lunch every day until it was gone. I agree with others that it's not a riot of flavors, BUT sometimes simple is what you need. Super easy to make, and I will be adding to rotation knowing even my fussy 5 year old will ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This turned out awesome I did season the turkey with fresh garlic and Italian parsley along with a table spoon of Italian seasoning. I used penne because it was what I had my kids gave it 2 thumbs up and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K Allison Hand
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not bad, but not as much flavor as I'm used to. I used radiatore noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Allison Hand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We pretty much ate the whole thing in one night. My hubby asked me if I put crack in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used regular pasta and it turned out delicious! Will try egg noodles next time. Was easy and a big hit with my family of four boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States