Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
When I read about not having much spices, I decided to add my own to the meat. 1 tsp of mustard, 1 tsp of worcester sauce, 2 cloves of garlic, half onion chopped, and add salt and pepper to taste. First put the chopped onion with oil on sauce pan, when golden add the ground turkey. than add the salt and pepper, garlic, mustard and sauce and still add the italian seasoning. cook till no longer pink. and voila! Awesome...I give my recipe 5 stars. Hope u enjoy also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleban
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent, quick, easy, nutritional. My guys wanted second helpings, big winner! I did season the turkey with salt & pepper while cooking and added a can of chopped green chilis to the browned turkey & onion mixture.....Delicious....Bon Appetit:-). Dixie Darlin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was a nice, simple supper. We only had about 2C of noodles, but that worked out fine. Used a frozen 'seasoning blend' of onions, peppers, celery and parsley (mostly onion), an extra clove of garlic for the turkey, a minced stalk of celery with the turkey, and a mozz/parm blend cheese (only about 3/4C to cut down on fat). Very tasty use for ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My husband really liked this. It reminded me of hamburger helper. The noodles in the cheese sauce were really tasty. It was the turkey mixture that was not very flavorful. Maybe next time I will try this with marinara sauce and not regular tomato sauce. It definitely needs more spices but it is a good base recipe to make your own. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a good recipe but a little bland for our tastes. Next time I'll probably add a little garlic slat to the meat and put some mozzarella in with the noodles because the bottom falls apart really easily and it's hard to get out of the pan in one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I just made this tonight. It is really good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used ground chicken instead. Simple meal that my two fussy boys actually liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My family enjoyed this, but we felt it need more flavor. Maybe more garlic, oregano, basil, thyme, etc. would have helped? All in all, a nice dinner that would make a great meal to take to a new Mom or neighbor. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Yumm! I used a can of Recipe Starters Fire-Roasted Tomato since I didn't have tomato sauce. We all thought this dish was great. Only 4 people...no left overs. I think that says it all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was a SUPER easy way to make a hearty meal! I will be making this regularly because everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachy2256

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States