Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, and I thought it was pretty bland. Weird, since you use a lot of fresh ingredients. I'm a picky eater but I tried it and didn't really care for it. My husband on the other hand thought it was good. He described it as "simple, but good". He ate his portion, mine and another. I felt that it got soupy once it was baked and I think that's where a lot of the flavor was lost. But at least it was something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This dish was surprisingly tasty! My husband loved it. Our family of 4 finished the whole dish and 2 of the eaters were under age 3. You may want to double if you have a larger family. We will make again. If you're a tastefully simple person - you can make great use of their spice mixes with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe, even with some added peppers, tomato and extra spices was very bland. Not sure I will attempt again. Maybe just for a meal for the toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Like others i will add a little parmigiana to the cream cheese ,make it a little more like Alfredo! This is a great way to use ground turkey though kudos my dear really tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by browjangles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I loved this dish. I know my husband liked it because he had seconds. I cut the receipt in half which was perfect for us. I have one left over for my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Really good, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Made this for my family last night. They all enjoyed it! I used lite cream cheese and skim milk, worked fine. I did not have Italian seasoning so I used some garlic powder, oregano, and basil. Truly comfort food that sticks to your ribs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good its like a lasagna casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. I make it exactly as directed, with the exception of using about double the amount of mozzarella cheese on top. I use ground turkey from our local Amish market, as well as Amish whole wheat wide noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was very good. Full of flavor and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States