Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made the recipe as-is. My kids (boys 5 and 9) loved it. My 9 year old took left-overs to school for lunch every day until it was gone. I agree with others that it's not a riot of flavors, BUT sometimes simple is what you need. Super easy to make, and I will be adding to rotation knowing even my fussy 5 year old will ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This turned out awesome I did season the turkey with fresh garlic and Italian parsley along with a table spoon of Italian seasoning. I used penne because it was what I had my kids gave it 2 thumbs up and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K Allison Hand
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not bad, but not as much flavor as I'm used to. I used radiatore noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Allison Hand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We pretty much ate the whole thing in one night. My hubby asked me if I put crack in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used regular pasta and it turned out delicious! Will try egg noodles next time. Was easy and a big hit with my family of four boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was SUPER good! I love the combination of the garlicky cream sauce and the tomato sauce together. I followed the recipe as written, except for adding more like a tablespoon of minced garlic (we love our garlic!) to the cream cheese and milk mixture. I also added two teaspoons of Italian seasoning, instead of one. I did measure out the three cups of egg noodles and wished I would have added another cup or two to have a larger portion of noodles. My husband and I loved it so much we ate the entire dish, except for a little extra that my husband took for lunch the next day! FYI: I made this the night before so I could just pop it in to bake when I got home from work. I had it baking at 375 for about 45 minutes (30 minutes covered ; 15 minutes uncovered) and it still wasn't hot in the middle (cheese wasn't fully melted either), so if you make ahead and refrigerate, then bake - plan on baking it for at least a hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was delicious lunch on a cold day, I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead if the tomato sauce, and was served with garlic toast. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moore
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My lasagna-hating kids loved this easy meal! I sprinkled an extra teaspoon of Italian seasoning over the top before baking, but otherwise stayed true to the delicious recipe as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe. My husband and mom loved this one. My daughter thought though the noodles were a little dry. Well I had more noodles and meat that the recipe called for. So next time I will adjust the cream cheese sauce. But I loved it also. Will be making that a lot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good enough that I'll make it again. Not so great that I'll rave about it to others. It IS a good dish for kids - mine can be pretty picky and both cleaned their plates. Nice to have in the menu stash for an easy dinner I know they'll eat, doesn't take a lot of time and typically have pretty much everything on hand to make it in a pinch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States