Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
LOVED IT! so, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So after reading the ingredients, and some of the reviews i decided that this was Almost the kind of dish i was going for, but i spruced it up. Oh ya, and i rarely ever measure so I put aprox. for anyone wanting to recreate this. so heres what i used: 1.25 package of lean ground turkey meat frozen peas (almost whole bag) can of corn celery (not sure how much) yellow sweet onion cream of mushroom soup cheddar cheese (about 2 cups) Mozzarella (sprinkled) bag of herb seasoned stuffing mix a little milk large wide egg noodles 2 cloves garlic + sprinkles of powdered garlic basically i browned the meat with a little garlic and season all, ( i caramelized the onion and celery separate with olive oil and 2 cloves garlic) in a seperate dish, i added aprox. 8 oz of sour cream, almost 8 oz of cream cheese, some cheddar, a can of cream of mushroom soup (actually i added that later when i realized the mixture was too dry) and some corn and thawed peas. next i stirred in the meat, onions and celery. (the celery really made the dish so add lots) I didnt want the tomato sauce, or the sugar so i left that out. this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
AMAZING!!!! My whole family LOVED this casserole! As stated in the other ratings about it being too dry, I used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes. It turned out super creamy and delicious. Would recommend seasoning it while meat is cooking. maybe onions, garlic, salt and pepper. We all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought this was just okay. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
An easy little dinner for the family. I added onion to the ground turkey and some herbs. I also changed the topping from cheese to crushed crackers. I used Cabernet round crackers, and added melted butter to the crumbled mixture, then topped the casserole and baked. Kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threekidmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I used 1/2 of the tomato sauce, & topped the cheese with Durkee's Fried Onions. Otherwise everything the same & it was really a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
this was pretty simple, i added season salt, onions and garlic while cooking the turkey. i used an entire jar of spaghetti sauce too. i also added vegetable cream cheese instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Used low fat everything, but I wouldn't use low fat cheddar next time. Cook the turkey with more spices to give it more flavor. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was wonderful! I added minced onion and garlic when browning the turkey. The entire casserole was gone in 24 hours! The best turkey dish I ever made and I don't even like turkey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very basic - nothing special. Was looking for a "cozy comfort food" and it was not . . . could have done better without a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States