Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very good, I added some italian seasoning to the meat, I made this about four times already and tried it once mixing all the ingredients instead of layering the meat on top and then the sour cream mixture and it was not the same is soooo much better if you layer it just taste better, don't ask why since the whole things ends up mix in your plate but is not the same. I loved it when I layer it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I did what several others did. I actually used marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce. I also used 1/2 the amount of cream cheese & sour cream. I added a small diced onion and a diced bell pepper. I also mixed mine up and cooked half in a 8x8 pan and froze half for later. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
A good basic recipe, but I would not make it again as is.... too high in calories. I cut out the cream cheese and cheddar cheese entirely. I put noodles in the bottom of the pan, then just made one layer with tomato sauce, ff sour cream, chopped zucchini, spinach, ground turkey, etc. When the casserole was done cooking, I sprinkled with parmesan. Delicious, healthier, and lower-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Tosha
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe and unbelievably easy. I substituted the egg noodles with macaroni though. I also added a layer of spicy spinach (frozen chopped spinach, diced onions, garlic, cayenne pepper and creole seasoning) before placing the ground turkey on the macaroni. A definite family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made as written, this is extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Tasty, easy and satisfying. It pleased everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good recipe. I used alot more tomato sauce, added zucchini, onions and garlic. I also stirred it all together (noodles, cream cheese, sour cream, meat mixture) in the pan and then put it in the casserole dish. I topped with cheese and only baked 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I had to add onion and peppers to give it some taste. Also some Worcestershire and paprika. Layered noodles, then sour cream/cream cheese, meat layer and then cheese. Kinda messy but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
LOVED IT! so, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So after reading the ingredients, and some of the reviews i decided that this was Almost the kind of dish i was going for, but i spruced it up. Oh ya, and i rarely ever measure so I put aprox. for anyone wanting to recreate this. so heres what i used: 1.25 package of lean ground turkey meat frozen peas (almost whole bag) can of corn celery (not sure how much) yellow sweet onion cream of mushroom soup cheddar cheese (about 2 cups) Mozzarella (sprinkled) bag of herb seasoned stuffing mix a little milk large wide egg noodles 2 cloves garlic + sprinkles of powdered garlic basically i browned the meat with a little garlic and season all, ( i caramelized the onion and celery separate with olive oil and 2 cloves garlic) in a seperate dish, i added aprox. 8 oz of sour cream, almost 8 oz of cream cheese, some cheddar, a can of cream of mushroom soup (actually i added that later when i realized the mixture was too dry) and some corn and thawed peas. next i stirred in the meat, onions and celery. (the celery really made the dish so add lots) I didnt want the tomato sauce, or the sugar so i left that out. this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States