Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I thought this was a very good dish--great comfort food! I used ground chicken because it was on sale and also used lite sour cream, cream cheese, and chedder (not fat-free!). I would suggest softening the cream cheese first in the microwave before mixing with the sour cream. Husband liked it too (although he added hot sauce!). Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great recipe family enjoyed it. I did fallow some of the suggestion from other reviews. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Quick and good! Great weeknight throw together recipe, I have been looking for more of these. Took others suggestions and increased the tomato sauce (I used crushed tomatoes though) And seasoned the meat with a little butter and oregano....Next time I think I will add corn for a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I think this recipe would have been bland without additional seasoning added, so I followed the advice from other reviews and it turned out great. I added 1/2 chopped bell pepper and 1/2 chopped onion with the ground turkey. Then I added 1 t. each garlic salt and dried basil, 1/2 t. black pepper and 1/4 t. cayenne pepper, a 14.5-oz can diced tomatoes & green chilis (drained) and a couple handfuls of fresh spinach leaves with the tomato sauce. I mixed the ground turkey mixture with the cooked pasta and layered 1/2 of the pasta mix, 1/2 of the cream cheese mix, remaining pasta, remaining cream cheese then topped the whole thing with shredded cheese. Will definitely make this again. It's quick and easy and uses ingredients I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very good, I added some italian seasoning to the meat, I made this about four times already and tried it once mixing all the ingredients instead of layering the meat on top and then the sour cream mixture and it was not the same is soooo much better if you layer it just taste better, don't ask why since the whole things ends up mix in your plate but is not the same. I loved it when I layer it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I did what several others did. I actually used marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce. I also used 1/2 the amount of cream cheese & sour cream. I added a small diced onion and a diced bell pepper. I also mixed mine up and cooked half in a 8x8 pan and froze half for later. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
A good basic recipe, but I would not make it again as is.... too high in calories. I cut out the cream cheese and cheddar cheese entirely. I put noodles in the bottom of the pan, then just made one layer with tomato sauce, ff sour cream, chopped zucchini, spinach, ground turkey, etc. When the casserole was done cooking, I sprinkled with parmesan. Delicious, healthier, and lower-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Tosha
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe and unbelievably easy. I substituted the egg noodles with macaroni though. I also added a layer of spicy spinach (frozen chopped spinach, diced onions, garlic, cayenne pepper and creole seasoning) before placing the ground turkey on the macaroni. A definite family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made as written, this is extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Tasty, easy and satisfying. It pleased everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States