Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
As written, I'd give it a 2. I made changes to bring it up but it wasn't enough to save it. I doubled the tomato sauce but the sauce was still too cream cheese-y. And I love cream cheese. But it was too much. I mixed it all together and would definitely do that if you give this recipe a shot. I added mushrooms that I cooked in garlic and onion powder. Also added onion powder, garlic, and Cajun seasoning to the turkey while cooking. After it was done I had to add Worcestershire sauce just to make it less bland. Will not make again. I may make an adaptation to it by nixing the cream cheese and using chicken instead of turkey. And maybe even add broccoli. As is, I'd give it a 2 star. And that's being generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made so many changes to this recipe that made it delicious. First I used bow tie pasta and spread it on the bottom. I fried green onion and yellow pepper and put that next. Then I put the turkey mixture which I used just spaghetti sauce with,then the sour cream mixture but I added ricotta cheese to it. Then topped it with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! The only thing I did differently was that I mixed everything but the cheese together and topped with cheese before baking. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it, which is saying a lot since we never agree on new recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! I changed it like everyone does though! Used alfredo sauce instead of tomato sauce, and then rigatoni instead of egg noodles. It was so good. Got filled up on just a couple of bites :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tasty! A quick meal and my husband loved it! He wanted seconds. It is nice to find a quick meal that still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
wellllll it was a small miracle that both children ate dinner tonight in my house!! i did make some substitutions, as follows: i used fat free plain greek yogurt instead of the sour cream, low fat cream cheese and just a little bit of fat free mozzarella cheese on top, no sugar and subbed spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce, using about 32oz of sauce, and finally i used penne instead of egg noodles. with the modifications i made to help out the fat and caloirie content i felt pretty good about serving this instead of something like a baked ziti, which is much higher in fat. overall i think it tasted quite good! a nice change from regular spaghetti. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Trying to get your toddler to eat anything is a challenge, but he loves this dish and so does my hard-to-please husband. I throw in additional tomato sauce as well as frozen spinach at times for a healthier meal. Otherwise, it's wonderful the way it is! I also took other people's tweaks and use other cheeses besides cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent! A very yummy comfort food! I followed others suggestions and sauted onions and garlic with the turkey and also then mixed it in with my favorite green bell pepper and mushroom pasta sauce. I also used fat free sour cream and reduced fat cheese....came out soooo good. Will definitely keep this in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was good. I made a few changes. I eliminated the sugar. I cooked onions and green peppers with the ground turkey and seasoned to taste with garlic salt, season salt, black pepper and cayenne pepper. I took the advise of some of the other reviewers and made more that the one layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very Rich (so just as a treat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States