Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used Ragu sauce and onions and salt and pepper in meat. a very fulfilling meal. Hearty and happy I was…the kids…not so much. But i have plenty of leftovers. I will make this again…yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I liked it okay, but it does need a lot more spices. Onions, garlic, oregano, basil, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes are what I added, and mushrooms too. I think it would be better with ricotta cheese vs. Sour cream too. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used half the amount of cream cheese, and it was a little bland but still good overall. Besides using more cream cheese, I will probably add an onion and some spices the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this because my son likes casserole type dishes and he loved it. It has a different taste to it but I like it as well. It is extremely easy to make and takes very little time to cook. The ONLY reason why I did not give this a 5 star rating is because is can't be all that healthy with the cheeses and sour cream in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I like this recipe. I did make some adjustments after reading previous reviews. I used ground beef instead of turkey. I sautéed onions, minced garlic, oregano and basil separately then added it to my sauce & beef mixture. I seasoned beef well with garlic powder and season salt. I created two layers with noodles, cheese, cream and beef mixture. I also sprinkled basil on top. My boyfriend & I LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband made this (with the addition of me adding garlic and Italian spices) and it was delicious. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I cooked my meat with onion and garlic. I also seasoned with a little of Tony's Cajun seasoning and garlic salt. I mixed the noodles, sauce, and meat all together to make sure it was all moist. I used a 45 ounce jar of prego spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and sugar. I used light sour cream and 1/3 less fat cream cheese along with reduced fat cheese. I also used wheat noodles. Still very yummy! I would suggest maybe adding some Italian herbs in as well. My husband is very picky and he liked it, so that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My husband and I loved it! I too tweeted the recipe a bit after reading the reviews. I added stewed tomatoes with cilantro, some garlic salt and onion salt. It was delicious and made three meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very cheesy. I think it'll go well with salsa. I'll try that for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States