Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I did add spices like other reveiwers suggested. Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
YUM! quick and easy meal. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce (I prefer prego traditional) and added a half of a medium onion chopped, Tbsp of dried parsley, and a tsp of minced onion to the ground turkey. After adding the sauce to the turkey I simmered on low as I cooked the noodles. The best thing about this recipe is the unlimited options to tweak to you liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Callahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Not outstanding, but great for what it is... a simple, throw together casserole. The kids ate well. I had trouble fully mixing the cream cheese with the sour cream, so next time I'll either heat up over the stove or try leaving the cream cheese on the counter longer. Oh, I took the advise of many other reviewers and added extra liquid. In addition to the 15 ounces of sauce, I added a can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. I also seasoned the turkey with salt, pepper, and garlic powder while browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I was vary impressed with this recipe. I used sharp shredded cheese for the topping. I would add a little more turkey the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alma, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nahunta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My Hubby LOVED this recipe! We used light options for the sour cream, cream cheese, and shredded cheddar. We used an entire jar of spaghetti sauce as well. We didn't think it was too dry at all. It was so rich, but still under 500 calories (with the changes we made). Def a recipe we are going to use more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shear_Rebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Oh my goodness- delicious! I only changed a couple of things because I didn't have the exact ingredients for this recipe. Instead of sour cream, I used Chobani plain organic yogurt. It was actually probably a little healthier this way too. I also used mostaccioli noodles instead of egg noodles, and I added some fresh spinach to the meat and tomato sauce mixture. Loved this recipe, and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good recipe! I was a little nervous before cooking it because some said it was bland. Since it is just 2 of us, I used 3/4 pound frozen ground turkey, 15 oz spaghetti sauce, 1 tsp sugar, 6 oz sour cream, 1/4 cup frozen diced onions, 1/2 tsp minced garlic from a jar, and bow tie noodles. I was out of cream cheese! I also seasoned the meat with a little pepper and silly salt! Then used everything together and topped with cheese. Baked 25 minutes and it was absolutely perfect! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good! This is a great base recipe. I cooked this as listed but next time I plan on adding spinach, Italian sausage and more cheese. It is the perfect comfort food and very filling. Also this makes a lot, it took me some days to finish this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Actually probably about 2 and half stars. It isn't that this is a bad recipe, because it most certainly is not. It is a quick, can't think of anything else to make kind of meal. I added fresh lemon-thyme to the ground turkey. I added red wine to the tomato sauce. Based on previous comments, I cut the amount of cream cheese in half. I also added paprika and hot sauce to the cream mixture. The cream mixture made this dish. I loved the cream mixture, especially with the tang of the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Not a good choice in my opinion. It reminded me of hamburger helper in a way. Sounded much better than it tasted. My 2 yr old and 9 month old lived it which is how I could even rate it 2 stars. Maybe some veggies, less sour cream and cream cheese would give it a fresher, healthier feel to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States