Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Nothing to rave about probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tpringt
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Not only have I made this but I have passed it on to friends. I have adjusted it to make it meatless for my hubby. I will be adding this to my monthly rotation. My kids are in love as well. Thanks for posting it you Casserole Queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was great once I made some changes. I added the onion, garlic, and Italian seasoning as someone had suggested. I also added 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese to the sour cream and cream cheese mixture. Next time, I think k I will reduce the amount of noodles by about 1/3. I'm so glad to find another ground turkey recipe . My family is reducing our consumption of red meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is pretty good. I think it is rich so I cut the fat by using low fat cheeses, sour cream and Philly. I used spiced spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I used whole wheat enriched noodles. It made a big pan and we will have enough for left overs this week. I added onions and garlic. I also added low fat Feta Cheese crumbles and fat free mozzarella shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is a really good recipe. Made it the other night last week & had them asking me to make it again. Added a few things like cilantro, garlic, mushrooms & green peppers. The boys said it tasted like lasagna. Making again for supper tonight. Good quick meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I think this was a great base recipe and then I added to it and was very happy to it. With some embellishments I give it a 5. I caramelized some onions, then added some mushrooms and garlic to the pan. Once done I set aside. I used 24oz caned pasta sauce like others had suggested in stead of just tomato. I Also added extra spices, like rosemary, thyme, oregano, blah blah blah (think italian spice mix). I thought it was great! Very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used Ragu sauce and onions and salt and pepper in meat. a very fulfilling meal. Hearty and happy I was…the kids…not so much. But i have plenty of leftovers. I will make this again…yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I liked it okay, but it does need a lot more spices. Onions, garlic, oregano, basil, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes are what I added, and mushrooms too. I think it would be better with ricotta cheese vs. Sour cream too. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used half the amount of cream cheese, and it was a little bland but still good overall. Besides using more cream cheese, I will probably add an onion and some spices the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States