Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My 5 year old loved this! And my husband did too. He said it was even good enough to provide to a church familiy in need of a meal. My changes: I added 24 oz of speg. sauce with mushrooms and mixed that with the meat after browning. Then i mixed in the noodles after cooking them. I also added garlic and onions when browning the meat. (my husband thought more garlic would make it even better) I added Italian seasonings to give this some extra flavor. I used whole wheat rotini noodles rather than egg noodles. I omitted the sugar. I put one layer of noodles/sauce/turkey in the baking dish. Spread just under half the cream cheese/sour cream mix on top and sprinkled 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese. Then added another layer of the noodle/meat mix. I put the remaining cream cheese/sour cream mix on top and covered with another 1 1/2 cups mozz. cheese. Definitely would have been even better with a salad and bread on the side for a complete Italian meal. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Quick, easy and very good! I also added extra tomato sauce and onions and other seasoning. I also used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy! Made this tonight for dinner. I will make this again and again but I will add minced garlic to the turkey and use less sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I added garlic and onions like other viewers suggested, also added some veggies. Not the healthiest of dishes but it was good, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Simple and tasty! I leave the sugar out and use spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. My kids love this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Unfortunately we did not enjoy this recipe. :( The creamy/cheesy mixture on top did not make it very appealing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I just made this dish and Im sorry to say we didn't eat the rest of it . I followed the recipe and took the advice of others regarding seasoning, more sauce etc, and I found it to still be very bland and it just seemed to be lacking something. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I think it needed more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made this with a few of the modifications listed. I used 240z of roasted garlic and onion diced tomatoes instead of the 15 oz of tomato sauce. It definitely wasn't dry with this amount. I seasoned the turkey while it was browning with a little garlic, onion, pepper, cilantro, and oregano. It isn't bad like this, but I would probably make further modifications if I ever made it again. The egg noodles are pretty floppy. It might be better with a macaroni noodle. I would probably mix all the ingredients together next time. Unless you use lasagna noodles I don't really see the benefit of layering...2 cups of shredded cheddar on top was way to much. I would either cut back or mix some of it into the casserole before topping it. I ended up with a congealed mass of cheddar on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Considering the suggestions made by others, I added a little onion powder, garlic powder, and oregano to the turkey while cooking it. I also used a 24oz can of sauce and mixed it with the meat and noodles before cooking. Results: Wonderful! My husband said it was really good, but maybe a little less sour cream so I think I'll only use half next time. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States