Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made this tonight love it!!! My kids licked the plate lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by physedu33
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I would add more turkey, sauce & topping & bake a few minutes longer. Other than that, it was super easy & I didn't have any complaints from my husband or our neighbors, that we shared this with. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was easy and and a hit with my family. I did have a few modifications. While browning the turkey, I added some minced garlic and diced onion. I also used a jar of spaghetti sauce versus the tomato sauce and sugar. I traded the egg noodles for a box of rotini pasta and used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. To make it extra cheesy, I added Parmesan cheese to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Delicious. I added green beans to the topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was great... Of course no one ever does a recipe exactly like it's posted, but that is why it's so fun to cook right?! So I thought I'd share how I made my version: 15oz Annie's cream of Tomato soup instead of tomato sauce, omitted the sugar, sautéed half a large Vidalia onion before browning the ground turkey, increased the sour cream to 16oz and of course no casserole is compete without crushed crackers on top! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Hubby and I loved this! I used spaghetti sauce with mushrooms instead of tomato sauce. I also used two cups of plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream/cream cheese. I threw in some garlic too. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessicaann12
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We loved it! Modified just a few things because of some reviews. I used low fat cream cheese and sour cream. I also only used about 6oz of each instead of 8. I used an entire small jar of my favorite chunky spaghetti sauce, and also spiced up my meat with garlic and minced onion. Before layering the noodles I layed them in the sauce and than layed them in the pan. They came out perfect, not dry at all :)) My kids wanted seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made some modifications,such as putting about 1 cup of chicken broth before adding noodles to baking dish so that the casserole wont dry up during baking process,diced onions and minced garlic in the ground turkey while cooking and instead of just plain tomato sauce I made it with spaghetti sauce,the cheese blend I did use light sour cream and Neufchatel cream cheese,but,followed the instructions,all in all it tasted very good, my husband enjoyed it,so,yes I would make this again,thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I really wanted to like this recipe. It tasted like one of those recipes your Mom would make that you didnt have the heart to say you hated it. My critique is that it is too rich with no seasoning or spices to balance it out. The cheese is too top heavy the ground turkey and tomato sauce tasted way too plain for my taste. I was really disappointed. I agree with other people onions, garlic oregano all would be a welcome upgrade to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Ventura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
didn't really like the cream cheese mixture on the top. I think I would rather go with a more traditional ricotta type thing with this type of dish and layer it in the middle. I did mix the sauce with the noodles and meat b/c otherwise the noodles would just burn on the bottom and be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States