Ground Beef Yorkshire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it. Cooked the veggies with the meat in a cast iron skillet, added the "batter" and put the hot skillet in the oven. I don't think it would have turned out so well without the cast iron or something comparable. It's the same principle when making a cobbler. Without the already heated cast iron the bread does not cook right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used people's tips when it came to the Yorkshire pudding (ingredients room temp, cook @ 400, etc). However, did my own thing w/ground beef. I did mexican...taco season like instructions on pack & added salsa & corn...delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious! I added a bit more Worcestershire sauce and a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just made it and it was delicious!! Didn't put as much salt as it calls for just because it seemed like a lot. Also made a bit of gravy because you can't have yorkshires with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was just so-so for my family. I think it could have used more meat. I made it as directed and ended up adding minced garlic, and nature season. Also added some bullion, flour and milk and made a light gravy to give it some moisture. It came out just right, guess it's just not to our taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was decent. Good parts are that it rose well, was a little crisp at the top edges like baked mashed potatoes and the texture was interesting. Bad parts (to me anyway), it was bland overall. I added more spice to the meat. Also will add something, perhaps cream cheese to the pudding part as that was bland too. I ended up with sriracha on it (and will be considering a sriracha cream cheese pudding or at least a layer of cream cheese before the pudding? for next time haha :) I would also reduce the butter as it had a pool of grease on the top in the middle. It did get absorbed back into the pudding when I let it cool a little, but it said to serve immediately and it didn't look appetizing! This might have happened because I used a round tall dish, not sure. Will try a long one next time! Overall good. I had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Just finished eating this and it was great! I used my square baking stone pan and it turned out perfect. It was also fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious as did my 3 kids and my husband! I added a little more A1 and some garlic powder to my meat, and left in the oven for an additional 10 mins. It was amazing! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy and delicious. A welcomed relief from the regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this in a 9-inch pie plate. I thought the flavor was okay, but would add more seasonings next time. I added 1/4 teaspoon baking soda and did not have a problem with my dough rising. I think next time I will decrease the flour to 3/4 cup and the milk to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States