Ground Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made these probably a year ago and I remember they were great. Maybe next time I'll cheat and just buy the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I loved it! So good. I took some others advice and used golden mushroom soup in the gravy and I also added in some salt. Also, I brushed the crescent rolls in an eggwash before baking. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved this but did add tsp of Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce with about 1/4tsp of garlic powder to hamburger mix. It cooked well and was not greasy. Everyone really liked this and would eat it again. Loved the mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
SO easy! Love that it only called for stuff I always keep, so no shopping ahead. My husband raved, my son asked for more. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A great cheaper version of the real thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
With extra seasoning added to the beef to un-bland it, this was really good! My family liked it, even the picky littles. I don't think I'll make it too often, as all those crescent rolls get expensive when you have to scale the recipe to a large family, but it was tasty enough to serve to guests. Among other things, I added Penzy's Prime Rib Rub to the beef, which gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I absolutely hate giving any recipe one star, but this was really bad. We used lean ground beef (93/7) but even so, the fat kept the pastry from getting flaky, so it was bland meat mix inside doughy, wet pastry. It was so unappealing. There was very little flavor so even that couldn't save this dish. I ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made double the sauce and it was surprisingly good. The ground beef definitely needs something. It was really bland. Serviced this with some green beans with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is super easy. I actually used ground turkey and reduced fat crescent rolls. I took the advice of previous reviews and used onion soup mix, grated cheese, bread crumbs, and Worcestershire sauce. I also doubled the recipe. In the sauce I doubled and used chicken broth in conjunction with the half n half to give it more flavor. My family loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe, I've been wanting to make a wellington but didn't want to use liver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukongrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States