Ground Beef 'Wellington' with Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Heather Hadsel
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made mine with homemade biscuit dough and no fennel - wish I had some, but this was one of those days where I was searching for what the heck to do with the thawed ground beef in my fridge. Not very pretty! The hot beef immediately started melting the dough. But they taste good, so.. 3 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hadsel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Was delicious will make this again. I didnt use fennel because im not a fan of it and no red pepper flakes since I didnt have any on hand. I did however put sliced mushrooms on top of the meat before wrapping. As well served with an au jus/gravy I made from beef boullion. Thank you for the great reciipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricio
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yummy! TIP (I had to cook for 40 minutes to get fully done in the middle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Used all fennel seed instead of fresh chopped fennel and that worked fine. As I read in antoher review be sure not to overcook. It literally takes 30 mins on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
awesome, turned out juicy inside and crispy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was easy to make and the flavors are great. We will also be using this recipe to make meatballs with as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Mmmm. yummy. I am gluten-free, so added gluten free crumbs, and left off the crust. Otherwise followed the recipe. Added fresh parsley instead of dried. I made large meat balls, and placed them in a cupcake tin. Placed foil underneath in the oven for spillover. They were moist and delish. My fiancee had the ketchup out, but said, "mmm, it doesn't even need ketchup!" Will make again! I love fennel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
It was just okay. I don't know if I don't like fennel or what because the rest of my family is saying it's great, but they may just be kissing up. Ha. :) It is something different to do with ground beef however. It's just really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I was very impressed with this meal. I thought the sweetness of the cresant roll made the meal. I added some diced chillie to one, but could not tell the difference. The one thing I would do to improve this meal is drink more wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and got wonderful results. I used crescent rolls. My first instinct was to eliminate the fennel bulb, but after reading all the reviews decided to give it a try and am I ever glad I did, it really gave the dish a nice flavor, very unique. My husband loved it also. Easy, flavorful and economical. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States