Ground Beef 'Wellington' with Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was really yummy! I didn't have fennel on hand so I used celery. And it was good. I went back for seconds.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We really liked this. The filling is probably a 5, but I didn't like using the refrigerated dough. It will be a 5 next time when I made the dough fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I omitted the fennel and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Hadsel
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made mine with homemade biscuit dough and no fennel - wish I had some, but this was one of those days where I was searching for what the heck to do with the thawed ground beef in my fridge. Not very pretty! The hot beef immediately started melting the dough. But they taste good, so.. 3 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hadsel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Was delicious will make this again. I didnt use fennel because im not a fan of it and no red pepper flakes since I didnt have any on hand. I did however put sliced mushrooms on top of the meat before wrapping. As well served with an au jus/gravy I made from beef boullion. Thank you for the great reciipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricio
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yummy! TIP (I had to cook for 40 minutes to get fully done in the middle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Used all fennel seed instead of fresh chopped fennel and that worked fine. As I read in antoher review be sure not to overcook. It literally takes 30 mins on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
awesome, turned out juicy inside and crispy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was easy to make and the flavors are great. We will also be using this recipe to make meatballs with as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Mmmm. yummy. I am gluten-free, so added gluten free crumbs, and left off the crust. Otherwise followed the recipe. Added fresh parsley instead of dried. I made large meat balls, and placed them in a cupcake tin. Placed foil underneath in the oven for spillover. They were moist and delish. My fiancee had the ketchup out, but said, "mmm, it doesn't even need ketchup!" Will make again! I love fennel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States