Ground Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used mini carrots and could have diced them more; a little tough. I also added Mezzi Rigatoni and topped with Parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good basic recipe. easy to switch up to make it your own. also a good way to use up leftover veggies and hamburgers. ( especially hambugers cooked on the grill) to make it easier i will just use the frozen bag of mixed vegetables and usually instead of plain tomatoes i will use ro-tel. also great to use macaroni noodles to bulk it up a bit and make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The recipe is excellent! I just added some beef broth and more herbs to add more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherylAnneFlorence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Absolutely loved this. Substituted the potatoes with sweet potatoes. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of water, 1 can of chicken broth, no potatoes, frozen peas, and about a teaspoon of thyme. Lots of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Flavor was good. I added about 1.5 cups of water as it was very thick otherwise. Everyone like it and I froze some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I doctored this up a bit. Added 30 ounces of beef broth, fresh garlic, and 2 table spoons of Frank's hot sauce to give it a bit of a zing. The added beef broth makes it a soup instead of a stew. I would start by following the recipe and let your taste be the driver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used this recipe as my first attempt to make vegetable beef soup and loved the way it came out. While I started out using my dutch oven, by the time I added all the vegetables (fresh or frozen-the bag mix with okra in it was a good addition), I had to move it to the crock pot. I added beef stock since it was very thick. Nothing is more enjoyable than warm, comfort food on chilly days and there is still some in the freezer to enjoy another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotMessInKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Greater starter recipe to add your own touches! Since I live in LA I added garlic and rotel tomatoes for a little kick. We always love Worcestershire with any beef recipe. I had some chicken broth and added about 2 cups, frozen corn, and one large sweet potato instead of carrots. Yummy and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made this last night and it was perfect for a cold winter day. I made a few changes just based on what I had in the house - frozen peas instead of canned and diced tomatoes instead of whole. I also followed the suggestion to add some additional chicken broth for some additional flavor and liquid. I probably added about 1 cup and it resulted in a delicious and hearty soup. My son ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States