Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Found this to be bland. (That's common for us.) But didn't hate it. Will try again & double spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
We tried it and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celina
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this with some if the changes previous reviewers suggested. I didn't use mayo because I don't like it warm, so I added 1/2 a can of mushroom soup. I didn't have beef broth so I used two packs of beef oxo and put 1/2 in with the noodle water. I also added garlic salt, Worcestershire sauce, and oregano. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Aylea
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a delicious basic recipe. Comfort food at it's best. As others suggested I did alter it. I added 3 cloves of fresh minced garlic and a tsp of worcestershire to 1 1/2lbs of ground beef and the diced onion, after browning. Also added a packet of chicken gravy mix, and a chicken oxo cube dissolved in a 1/2 cup of boiling water. I used a whole onion and a can of mushrooms (would prefer fresh but didn't have it). I omitted the mayo and mixed together in a separate bowl 1 cup of cream. 3/4 cup of sour cream, a can of cream of mushroom soup, and the dried mustard and garlic powder. I stirred that in, and only because the color was kinda off putting, added about 2 Tbsp of kitchen bouquet. I didn't add any salt as there's more than enough in the oxo/gravy packet. Did add pepper though. Simmered for about 10 mins on med/low heat then stirred in approx' 3 cups of cooked macaroni. Yummy! Made lots and would easily feed a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I really played with the sauce to get it tasty with a good balance but it did not happen. It was bland and my family said it might be a good idea to delete from my recipe box??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My kids loved this and want me to keep this on the regular meal menu. My issue is that it is VERY bland. It needs some flavor. I added extra garlic and Worchester sauce, chives, parsley. I will still work on the flavor a bit more till I get it to my taste buds!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Eating this now :) YUM everyone in my family LOVES it! I heeded everyone's advise and used a can of cream of mushroom soup also used fresh mushrooms we cooked with the beef and onions,used the squeezed garlic from a tube, and added a bit of beef broth just to thin it out a bit so it's like gravy. I made real mashed potatoes and OMG there is no way this is as good on pasta or rice as it is over a big helping of creamy buttery mashed potatoes :)My mom said this one is a keeper will be making it on a regular basis it's cheap and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Leave out the mayo. I love mayo dont get me wrong but its better w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice to date. First time as written, the second replacing the mayo with sour cream. I much prefer it with the sour cream (but then I am not a big mayo fan). Virginia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States