Ground Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is so easy to make and is delicious. It is especially great when the weather is cool and you are looking for a warming hearty meal. I toast asiago bread to go with it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was pretty good and it went over pretty well (besides the carrots ;) ) with my kids too. I might add a little more tomato flavor to it next time, but all in all it was a good, QUICK recipe (in my household, quick as almost always better) and I will be making this one for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was so tasty and it smelled wonderful! I didn't expect it to be so savory. Reminded me of my mom's homemade vegetable soup a bit. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and I added a can of tomato sauce to give it some thickness and color (it really didn't need it but...). I didn't have all the spices on hand so I used just the dry onion soup, garlic and I added an onion. The spiceyness was just perfect...and my hubby agrees, which is great because he enjoys food with a little zip, but not too hot! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The kids ate it all which is a feat in itself. I grated one carrot as one of my kids doesn't eat them. One note is the comment about tasting like Chefboyardee ...it does smell like it but I did't notice the taste. All in all it was easy to make and the family ate it all at one sitting. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Northumberland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was perfect for a cold winter's night. I put everything, plus 1 chopped celery stalk, in the crock pot on high and after 3 hours added 1 cup of frozen corn for the last 1.5 hrs. about 30 mins before it was done I tasted it and it was too sweet. To counteract the sweetness, I dissolved 1 tsp of beef bouillon granules in a little bit of hot water and added 1 tbs of cornstarch. I added this to the crockpot and 30 mins later it was the perfect consistency and flavor. I will make it again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very simple! Very good! Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wow, this is a really easy meal to pull together fast. Smells good, tastes great, makes the whole family happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Jane Hunsucker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great meal with a few tweaks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS89
Home Town: Holtville, California, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Super yummy hearty dinner!!After browning meat I put it in the crock pot and added all soups & spices ( I used the whole onion soup packet) & mixed it all together then I cut lots of potatoes and whole carrots all around meat also added 3/4 of a bag of frozen green beans and 3/4 of a frozen bag of corn. We love our veggies!! It made a pretty good amount. Last I added water so it covered the whole soup mixture! It was fantastic!! Def making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Really good. I added a can of corn and a can of green beans. When it had about 30 minutes left I pulled out all of the juice, put it in a frying pan, and added flour to thicken it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States