Ground Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is so easy to make and is delicious. It is especially great when the weather is cool and you are looking for a warming hearty meal. I toast asiago bread to go with it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was pretty good and it went over pretty well (besides the carrots ;) ) with my kids too. I might add a little more tomato flavor to it next time, but all in all it was a good, QUICK recipe (in my household, quick as almost always better) and I will be making this one for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was so tasty and it smelled wonderful! I didn't expect it to be so savory. Reminded me of my mom's homemade vegetable soup a bit. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and I added a can of tomato sauce to give it some thickness and color (it really didn't need it but...). I didn't have all the spices on hand so I used just the dry onion soup, garlic and I added an onion. The spiceyness was just perfect...and my hubby agrees, which is great because he enjoys food with a little zip, but not too hot! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The kids ate it all which is a feat in itself. I grated one carrot as one of my kids doesn't eat them. One note is the comment about tasting like Chefboyardee ...it does smell like it but I did't notice the taste. All in all it was easy to make and the family ate it all at one sitting. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Northumberland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was perfect for a cold winter's night. I put everything, plus 1 chopped celery stalk, in the crock pot on high and after 3 hours added 1 cup of frozen corn for the last 1.5 hrs. about 30 mins before it was done I tasted it and it was too sweet. To counteract the sweetness, I dissolved 1 tsp of beef bouillon granules in a little bit of hot water and added 1 tbs of cornstarch. I added this to the crockpot and 30 mins later it was the perfect consistency and flavor. I will make it again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very simple! Very good! Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wow, this is a really easy meal to pull together fast. Smells good, tastes great, makes the whole family happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Jane Hunsucker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great meal with a few tweaks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS89
Home Town: Holtville, California, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Super yummy hearty dinner!!After browning meat I put it in the crock pot and added all soups & spices ( I used the whole onion soup packet) & mixed it all together then I cut lots of potatoes and whole carrots all around meat also added 3/4 of a bag of frozen green beans and 3/4 of a frozen bag of corn. We love our veggies!! It made a pretty good amount. Last I added water so it covered the whole soup mixture! It was fantastic!! Def making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Really good. I added a can of corn and a can of green beans. When it had about 30 minutes left I pulled out all of the juice, put it in a frying pan, and added flour to thicken it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States