Ground Beef Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Agree with other reviews, great base recipe with lots of room for adding and improvisation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Directions were easy to follow, but it is very small. The mashed potatoe mixture on top also was not thick. It's a good way to use up ground beef, and a dinner meal, but I would double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
good, simple, hearty comfort food. perfect on a cold day and reheats well - tastes better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I didn't do exactly what the recipe called for. But I did base it off of the recipe and my husband keeps asking when I will make it again! So thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice M. Rubio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is going to be a staple in our house! Its a simple way to use ground beef and any veggies you have that you are wondering what to do with. I added some shredded carrots and mushrooms as well and sprinkled a bit of the brown gravy mix to give it a gravy feel. My 2 boys had 3rds! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was great!! I did tweak it a bit. First, I only misted a pan to sauté the onions and used only 8% lean ground beef. That was enough oil/fat to sauté the onions. Then in the beef I added about 2-3 ounces tomato sauce, and seasoned salt in addition to the other seasonings. In the mashed potatoes I used nonfat milk and added about two tbsp light sour cream. My children thought this was the best version yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I love it!!! Great recipe!! It's really quick and easy. I put a can of cream of mushroom soup in it and it made it really creamy. Plus I have a big family so i doubled it. Oh and I didn't put the basil in or use fresh garlic. I just used powdered garlic insted. Thats all and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenTeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Mostly bland but I expected it to be. Great base to start with and add your own flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The recipe is fine, pretty traditional cottage pie. I like throwing in some paprika, sometimes thyme or rosemary as well. Don't like basil with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States