Ground Beef Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was excellent and I think would even be good for company. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It was a huge hit in my house! My kids cleaned there plates, which is rare in my house! The hubby agrees this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very bland although I did season both the meat and then the vegetables. Ugh. Had to eat with BBQ sauce. The potato mix only puffed around the edges where I had added more mashed potatoes. Next time I will skip the water and just put on mashies with a bit more milk. I tripled the amount of potato and it still seemed short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zombiegardener

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medway, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful and very easy to make. I did add a little to the recipe. I used frozen mixed vegetables in place of green beans, because I didn't have any on hand. I also added seasoning to the meat mixture while cooking just to ensure that it had a little more flavor. I will make again and again! Also, the video was very helpful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a tasty, hearty and easy main dish. I substituted thinly sliced carrots for the green beans, sauteing them with the onions to soften them up. Thumbs up from everyone at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Agree with other reviews, great base recipe with lots of room for adding and improvisation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Directions were easy to follow, but it is very small. The mashed potatoe mixture on top also was not thick. It's a good way to use up ground beef, and a dinner meal, but I would double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
good, simple, hearty comfort food. perfect on a cold day and reheats well - tastes better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I didn't do exactly what the recipe called for. But I did base it off of the recipe and my husband keeps asking when I will make it again! So thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candicerubio82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is going to be a staple in our house! Its a simple way to use ground beef and any veggies you have that you are wondering what to do with. I added some shredded carrots and mushrooms as well and sprinkled a bit of the brown gravy mix to give it a gravy feel. My 2 boys had 3rds! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States