Ground Beef Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
kids kinda liked it.... I could make adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great recipe for end of the month waiting on SS check and cleaning out the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
We had this the other night and I was very impressed. The basil blended so nicely with all the other ingredients and made you want to go for more. Next time I think I'll leave the water out; I think it made the mashed potatoes to runny and try putting the whole thing under the broiler for a few minutes before serving to put a light crust on the mashed potatoes, other than that I don't think I'd change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
yes, very good but I added Worcestershire sauce for added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made mine with a mixture of white and sweet potatoes, so it's Sweet Potato Shepard Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I've never made Shepherd's Pie and have never had it in my life. Frankly the thought of making this was intimidating but the recipe was easy enough to follow and our household loved it. We can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roary S. Walsh
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
General format for the meal is patently plain and to a certain degree is attractive for a quick and uncomplicated meal. After regaling the family with recipe results, I have deduced that with simple additaments, the meal would be enhanced by slight modifications to the potatoes and the meat. The potatoes need more, perhaps butter to liven up the taste. Next, the meat was in need of more spicing which can be accomplished by adding a more powerful assortment of spices. I am certain that sautéing the brown onions with minced shallots, minced garlic, minced green onions, and very finely minced green jalapeno in olive oil, then combining with parsley, oregano, eggs and Italian bread crumbs, all added to the mixtures above before cooking would yield a tighter and more flavorful dish. I give this recipe a 5 star for the simplicity of cooking and the reality of being able to use spices which are usually on hand. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot. I added stewed tomatoes, garlic powder, 3 gloves of minced garlic, green beans, and sliced carrots to mine. For the potatoes I added bacon bits, butter, and a little milk. I topped it with colby cheese. Delish! Thanks Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States