Ground Beef Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I liked it but my husband only thought it was ok. I do think it is a good, easy, and quick throw together dish that is easy when you are short on time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband loved it! He ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
great recipe that was simple to modify! followed other reviews and added onion soup mix (with roux)and seasoned meat with some garlic and crushed red pepper for a kick. thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Pretty solid recipe for a basic shepherd's pie. I used a can of tomato soup with a little water since I didn't have any tomatoes. Still turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
So easy, So delicious! Okay, so I added an entire can (14.5) of diced tomatoes (italian style) as opposed to the fresh, same for the green beans and a dash of worchestire, roughly 2 tblsps of ketchup to the meat. I added a dollup of sour creme to the potatoes (instant), brushed the top with the egg and added shredded cheese at the last few minutes. Yummy! Served with dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
was so so. not too impressed...would defiantly alter a few things... like the potatoes...maybe use milk instead of water for a creamier mashed potato... or I'm sure to make it simply boxed mashed potatoes would work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used a can of tomato paste and I used some left over mashed potatoes - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I've made many versions of this and this, too, was really tasty and the whole family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this recipe for a Tuesday Dinner, my 11 years old daughter loved it, she told me mom this is the best dinner ever. I tell you why... I put green pepper onion tomatoes and cilantro in the blender, so she could't see any of the veggies. LOL I also omit the egg. and I added cilantro and garlic. I put everything in a blender and made salsa and cook the g-beef and I added the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States