Ground Beef Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used a can of tomato paste and I used some left over mashed potatoes - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I've made many versions of this and this, too, was really tasty and the whole family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this recipe for a Tuesday Dinner, my 11 years old daughter loved it, she told me mom this is the best dinner ever. I tell you why... I put green pepper onion tomatoes and cilantro in the blender, so she could't see any of the veggies. LOL I also omit the egg. and I added cilantro and garlic. I put everything in a blender and made salsa and cook the g-beef and I added the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I had no way to get to the grocery store and it was my husband's birthday! I was scrambling to find a recipe to use my ground beef in and found this one. I figured I'd stray from the usual meat loaf and try making my first ever Shepherd's Pie. I bumped up the meat mixture with some fresh corn off the cob and some fresh tomatoes to go along with the green beans. Added my favorite spices and topped it with the potatoes. I didn't have any potatoes to make the mash but I DID have some boxed instant potatoes in the pantry. I made those, added some cream cheese & the egg and crossed my fingers that it would work. This came out fantastic! I looked like a star and my southern boy was super happy! Thanks for this recipe Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelGabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I used ground turkey instead of beef, added 1 tbsp Chicken boullian, and 2 tbsp of dark rue and a couple shakes of camino, and It was AMAZING! Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Always a big hit in my house. I'm asked to cook it every few weeks and there are always leftovers for a few days. I did add a good bit of soy sauce to the meat as well as a few spices when browning to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This dish was really good, but I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 simply because I changed a few things. I used 2 cups mixed vegetables in place of the tomatoes and green beans. I spruced it up with a little garlic pepper, and I added a dollop of sour cream and a teaspoon of horseradish mayo to the potatoes. Very yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
pros: okay tasting fast and easy did not require too many ingredients cons: could use more seasoning potato topping turned out too watery for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very good...i used corn instead of beans. I also added some enchilda sauce and taco bell hot sauce and it made it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought this was ok, but the meat needs more seasoning. Next time I will probably add some catchup or Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States