Ground Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
My family really liked it. I was curious about the gravy mix and spaghetti sauce together, but it worked. I wish I would have put the entire jar of sauce in though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious! The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because this amount of food only feeds 4 people, not 6. It just wasn't enough even for 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe multiple times for my boyfriend and for company, everyone loves it! I usually double the recipe and make a huge casserole if I have a bunch of people coming over. I usually use ziti or penne instead of the egg noodles. The gravy cuts the acidity of the tomato sauce which is nice if you don't want a super strong tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was so bland. It needs taste. It doesn't taste at all! The only tastes there were is gray. Sorry, not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was expecting more than a typical marinara pasta dish, with the addition of gravy and cream. However I thought it was rather bland. Not a bad flavor, but tasted like a baked ziti recipe toned down, which was a little disappointing. I felt the extra ingredients' flavors just got lost and were wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is delicious. I made it with 1% milk, just a little under the 1/2 cup that it calls for with cream, and canned spaghetti sauce. I had to use pork gravy as that's what I had in the cupboard. I just pulled it from the oven and it tastes like spaghetti/lasagna casserole. I can't imagine my kids not eating this. I will find out tomorrow when I pack it in their lunches for school! Thanks for sharing this! This is going in my regular recipe box--a rarity for new recipes! Update: Kids loved it! Even ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Chang
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was awesome... I made a few changes though. I only had a little over half a jar of spaghetti sauce so i poured some tomato sauce in it to fill it up & mixed it up, that turned out good I just wish I would have cooked it a little longer to thicken it a little more. I was out of onion, next time I will be sure to add that, as well some mushrooms, or even some sausage (that would've made it even better.) I also took another person's suggestion to add some tabasco sauce, that was a good choice. It gave this recipe exactly what it was missing. I'll definitely be making this again it was great everyone here loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Chang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Curtice, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Any time my whole family will eat a dish without multiple promptings from the parents, it gets 5 stars! My young children are very picky and they really enjoyed this meal...therefore as the mother of said picky eaters, I also really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Kids liked it more than I did It was a bit bland for my taste I substituted sour cream instead of half and half.I used more ground beef as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States