Ground Beef 'n' Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was a fun recipe! I had to leave it in the oven a little longer for the dough to be done, but it came out great! It did take some time to make, but was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeangle
Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My husband doesn't like peas, so I used green beans and sliced up some baby carrots too. It was delicious and filling. Served with a green salad and fresh fruit it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This made it into the "family food journal" as we call it. It was tasty, quick, and different from the usual chili, spaghetti, taco, stir fry night. I changed it a bit with what I had on hand...I used frozen corn instead of peas, I also had no oregano and used basil instead. I used only about 1/4 cup of cheese...the biscuits and meat are so rich, it just didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This tasted surprisingly good as others have stated. However it doesn't look very appetising on your plate. I think I would make it again when I was in the mood for somthing different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family positively loved this recipe, I made a few changes I used a brown gravy mix and added garlic salt and I covered the whole mixture with pre-cooked bisquits (for 6mins) and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Tasty & easy to make. I chopped up a couple of cloves of garlic, & increased burger to 2 pounds. Because of other suggestions, I also increased cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Yummy! As other reviews have mentioned, we had a little bit of doughy, not-quite-baked biscuit on the bottom side, but it's nothing that increasing the cooking time a bit can't fix. My picky 1-year-old gobbled this down. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I gave this 3 stars because it is just okay. My kids didn't like it at all, my husband and I thought it was okay. I probably would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
this recipe is a good idea, however . . . since it calls for tomato sauce it tasted like I was eating spaghetti sauce topped with biscuits. If i try this one again I might use canned tomatoes and additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Like everyone else I was worried about the biscuits getting done, so I had my son sit at the kitchen table and flatten them before I added them to the top of the mixture. Once they were nice and brown on the top I flipped one up to check the bottom and found them just slightly underdone, so I moved the pan to the bottom rack for about three minutes and that seemed to do the trick! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecouponingdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States