Ground Beef 'n' Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was a fun recipe! I had to leave it in the oven a little longer for the dough to be done, but it came out great! It did take some time to make, but was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeangle
Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My husband doesn't like peas, so I used green beans and sliced up some baby carrots too. It was delicious and filling. Served with a green salad and fresh fruit it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This made it into the "family food journal" as we call it. It was tasty, quick, and different from the usual chili, spaghetti, taco, stir fry night. I changed it a bit with what I had on hand...I used frozen corn instead of peas, I also had no oregano and used basil instead. I used only about 1/4 cup of cheese...the biscuits and meat are so rich, it just didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This tasted surprisingly good as others have stated. However it doesn't look very appetising on your plate. I think I would make it again when I was in the mood for somthing different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family positively loved this recipe, I made a few changes I used a brown gravy mix and added garlic salt and I covered the whole mixture with pre-cooked bisquits (for 6mins) and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Tasty & easy to make. I chopped up a couple of cloves of garlic, & increased burger to 2 pounds. Because of other suggestions, I also increased cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Yummy! As other reviews have mentioned, we had a little bit of doughy, not-quite-baked biscuit on the bottom side, but it's nothing that increasing the cooking time a bit can't fix. My picky 1-year-old gobbled this down. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I gave this 3 stars because it is just okay. My kids didn't like it at all, my husband and I thought it was okay. I probably would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
this recipe is a good idea, however . . . since it calls for tomato sauce it tasted like I was eating spaghetti sauce topped with biscuits. If i try this one again I might use canned tomatoes and additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Like everyone else I was worried about the biscuits getting done, so I had my son sit at the kitchen table and flatten them before I added them to the top of the mixture. Once they were nice and brown on the top I flipped one up to check the bottom and found them just slightly underdone, so I moved the pan to the bottom rack for about three minutes and that seemed to do the trick! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecouponingdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States