Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Not good. Did not seem like enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe! I've never made enchiladas before and wanted a quick easy recipe to follow. Perfect! The outcome did not taste quick or easy. The enchiladas were tasty, cheesy, beefy and absolutely delicious. My family raved about them. I substituted sour cream for yogurt because I already had that in the fridge. Salsa was added as a final touch on my dish just because I like salsa. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Took everyone's advice.. used Pam to spray bottom of pan, put some enchilada sauce on bottom of pan, filled shells with 1/2# turkey and 1/2# ground sirloin cooked (added cooked yellow pepper, then the soup and sour cream mixture. Folded and put toothpick in to hold. Poured rest of red enchilada sauce on top, a little more shredded cheese. When done, and on plate, topped with a good brand of salsa, black olives, and shredded organic lettuces. One of the best meals so far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Like other reviewers, I only had sour cream on hand so I used that in place of yogurt. I also used a yellow onion instead of green. My family loved this and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great recipe. We don't do ground beef often and I would probably use shredded chicken next time. I did use sour cream in lieu of yogurt and lightly dipped flour tortillas in enchilada sauce prior to filling. Also, I use the Bill Echol's taco seasoning from this site...so much better than store brands. Thanks Vanessa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is the second time in a month I've made this because it's amazing! I wasn't sure about the cream of chicken at first but WOW is it good! I added a few extra things I had on hand like a can of rinsed black beans and a can of fire roasted tomatoes to the meat mixture. Like other reviewers I used sour cream in place of yogurt. I poured 1/2 can of enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan and then poured the rest on top over the creamy cheese sauce. Then topped with extra cheese. A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
At first the food snob in me shied away from making this because it called for 1 can of condensed cream of chicken soup which reminded me of casseroles from the '70s and '80s. I got over it. This recipe was very easy and tasted delicious. I only used 1 lb. 93% lean ground beef and it easily filled 8 6 inch tortillas. I used lean sour cream in place of the yogurt, 1 small can green chilies in place of the jalapeno, and flour tortillas in place of the corn. I microwaved each tortilla for about 3 seconds before filling them. Otherwise I followed the recipe. This is a good weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was awesome! Everyone loved it. I added ingredients to make it fuller (can of re fried beans and can of diced tomatoes). I didn't have yogurt so I used French onion dip. I also used two taco packets instead of one because I didn't want the beans to make it too bland. I am now expected to make this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It wasn't bad just not enough flavor and a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My family of 7,ranging from 2-38 yrs old, LOVED this dish!! The only thing I did not use was the jalapenos and I used sour cream instead of the yogurt (bc that's what I had on hand). will be making this time and time again...Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Spears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States