Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
These were the best thing that I think I have ever eaten! I used fresh flour tortillas and I used the sour cream in place of the yogurt. I think that I love these so much that I am going to make everyone else in the family sick of them because I plan on making them all the time! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYDTHOMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe was great!! We thoroughly enjoyed the meal. I used flour tortillas and after rolling them up, I flipped them over, so they stayed together better. I did not use yogurt, I used a mixture of sour cream and milk with the soup, and used one cup mozzarella cheese and one cup cheddar. They had to bake for about forty minutes, which is longer than the recipe calls for, but this was a great meal. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This was a winner! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This was delicious. I used Monterey Jack with peppers instead of the mozzarella, fat free sour cream instead of the yogurt, and served green chile enchilada sauce on the side. Very simple and easy. The cheese sauce was outstanding. My husband loved it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARA K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Yogurt is the secret ingredient here. My whole family loved this amazing dish. I used only 1lb of ground beef and it was more than enough. Don't hesitate to add the entire jalepeno (or two). We don't like spicy-hot foods and the whole pepper wasn't too much for us. Corn tortillas add extra flavor and texture but if you dislike corn tortillas, I'm sure flour would be great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
Wow,color me impressed! This recipe is wonderful. I did however do a few adjustments. I used sour cream instead of yogurt. I also put a tbs of medium salsa on the meat mixture followed by the soup mixture. I also used a tad bit more cheese then the recipe called for. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Since I don't like enchiladas w/ the red sauce I was thrilled to find this recipe. I used sour cream since I did not have plain yogurt and I added 1/4 cup of salsa to the meat. Turned out great!!! My husband and I really enjoyed these enchiladas. Thank you! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Great tasting, easy to make. Nice change. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Pretty easy to make. I used only 1 lb of ground beef and it was plenty. Also substituted fat free sour cream for the yogurt and it's delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States