Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe is very good and easy to make. I didn't brown the onions and jalapeno with the meat as I like the onions and jalapeno to have a bite. I used 1 pound of meat instead of one and a half as the recipe called for. Very tasty and will make it again. I might try a lower fat version by cutting down the amount of cheese and using low fat cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These were very, very rich and yummy. I didn't have jalapenos so I used mild green chilis. Next time I will use jalapenos because the spice would have complimented the creaminess better. My husband hates cream of chicken, but loved the creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I changed this a little to use up ingredients that needed to be used before they expired. It was awesome! The best enchiladas I have made!!! I used half cream of chicken and half cream of mushroom soup, Colby jack cheese and I poured enchilada sauce over the top along with the leftover cheese mixture. Also I didn't have jalapenos so I used leftover green chili salsa, I mixed a little of that with the beef mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of celery soup instead. I didn't have a package of taco seasoning, so I used 1 T taco seasoning from a recipe I found here and 1 T flour, then added the water. I didn't have regular yogurt so I used 1/2 c vanilla yogurt (not recommended because it made it sweet) and 1/2 c cottage cheese. I also used large flour tortillas because that is what I had on hand. I did cover with aluminum foil because I was concerned they may dry out. I got 5 large enchiladas that were a bit sparse on filling, but that was my fault. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe! I used 8 medium sized flour tortillas instead of corn. I also only used 1lb of ground beef instead of 1 1/2 and it seemed to be the perfect amount. Has anyone made these the night before and baked them in the oven the next day? Wondering if I can already assemble them the night before and just stick them in the oven the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Pretty good enchiladas! Even my son who does not like Mexican food ate it! It was a bit too salty with all the combined favors so next time I think I will substitute low sodium cream of chicken and use my own Mexican spice for the beef. Overall - great recipe that was super easy to prepare and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vance
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Awesome - very flavorful. We added red enchilada sauce on top and on the bottom as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
There were a winner!! I used green chilis instead of jalapenos and sour cream instead of yogurt. Use the mozzerella cheese...it will suprise you!! Tastes just like a cheese sauce! I put enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan, I only used 4 tortillas....i stuffed them to the max!! also added some salsa with the beef & cheese mixture. Put the rest of the sauce on top and topped with some more mozz cheese...baked for 30 mins! Absolutely wonderful & will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband LOVES this recipe and begs me to make it. I modify it a bit, using sour cream instead of yogurt, half moz/half cheddar for the cheese, a can of enchilada sauce (that seems absolutely necessary) and olives on top. When I was pregnant I used canned chilis instead of jalapenos. Good recipe though, it is part of the usual suspects in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We loved this recipe! Even my 22 month old devoured it! We used sour cream instead of yogurt (although I would have preferred yogurt for health reasons, but we didn't have any). We also substituted the jalapenos for a can of green chilis. I only put half the taco seasoning, only because that seemed like a lot...and lastly I added a just few spoonfulls of green chili sauce into the cheese, sour cream mixture. The end result was fantastic. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States