Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were wonderful. I doubled the recipe because I was having company so instead of the fresh jalapeno pepper, I used 1 4.5oz can of diced jalapenos and 1 4.5oz can of diced green chilies. I also substituted sour cream instead of using the yogurt. Instead of mixing 4 cups of cheese inside, I used 3 inside and used the remaining cup over the top. I used flour tortillas and dipped both sides in enchilada sauce before filling, and sprinkled the remaining 1 cup of cheese on the top afteward. I did not use the remaining soup/sour cream/cheese mixure on top because it was plenty enough inside. I just used the 1 cup of plain cheese. My husband and father in law are AWESOME cooks and are the type that RARELY go out to eat because they are never happy with their food. Both of them RAVED about how tasty these were, and said they would definitely eat them again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good recipe. Found that I had way more of the cheese/soup/yogurt mixture than I needed - and I cut the beef down to 1 lb and I still had extra!! We used corn tortillas, which I love...but may go for flour next time as they are bigger and may allow for more filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It's decent, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These enchiladas are delicious! My oldest daughter, who is picky, even loved these! The only substitution I made was that I used sour cream instead of yogurt. These will definitely become part of our meal plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I wasn't sure about using the cream of chicken, but turned out alright. I thought it was a tad salty, perhaps due tot he taco seasoning. The jalepeno pepper I used was not spicy enough. Maybe next time I'll use something with more heat. I served with salsa and homemade guacomole. I thought it gave the enchiladas that extra kick i needed for this recipe. I'll look into making my own taco seasoning next time too. But goos base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My Fav!!!! love it love it love it!!!!! oh and the family loves it too!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Added 1 can of cream of chicken to my enchilada sauce...went with reccomendations to dip tortilla in sauce...also used flour tortillas...delish...many wonderful reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Added chicken instead of ground beef, but the recipe was still super delicous! The first enchiladas I ever made, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I loved this recipe! My 2yr old loved it to. I made a few changes though. First I used half a sweet medium onion to brown with the ground beef and a small (3oz) can of roasted jalapenos. Be sure to use corn tortillas or it will be soggy. Also, I used sour cream instead of yogurt b/c that is what I had. I added one can water to the cream of soup mixture b/c it was really thick. After, I put 1cp of Mexican shredded cheese on top. Finally after it was baked just before serving I topped the dish with fresh diced tomatoes and green onions. It was beautifu as well as so easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made these for dinner last night. I used the chopped green chilies instead of jalepenos, and taco cheese instead of mozzarella. Just personal preference. Very good and very tasty!! YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States