Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made this recipe last night and was a little disappointed. the cheese sauce never quite melted or became "saucy". Perhaps it would help if you slightly heated the cheese, yogurt and soup before assembling the casserole. I will try this again since the taste was pretty good. I was just wondering if anyone else had the same problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I was skeptical about these ingredients, but this turned out pretty good! Not very spicy, and very creamy. I used sour cream instead of yogurt, and a can of diced chiles instead of the jalapeño. I used WAY more than 6 tortillas. I think I wound up with 12. Perhaps I didn't fill them up as much as I should have. Pretty good for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
When I first read this recipe and saw the serving sizes I was skeptical. 1 enchilada would fill up my husband? Ha! I DID end up with way more beef than I needed but wow!! 2 enchiladas=overstuffed husband! And better yet, requests for a rerun at some point! That's high regard indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webdreamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Dwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Really easy and really good. Used sour cream and colby cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I loved it. But instead of using yogurt, I used sour cream. It works very perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHEROF02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
very good, served with yellow rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Excellent. Used salsa on bottom of pan and half yogurt and half sour cream. Approx 3/4 cup cheddar in soup mix and topped with little bit of cheddar and fresh mozzarella. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Meh. These were so-so. Even tho my hubs and neighbor had nothing negative to say, they didn't offer any positive feedback either.... Don't get me wrong. Our enchiladas weren't awful, they were just mediocre and a little mushy (at least for my liking). Having said this, I must admit I made a few minor changes. My grocer only sells beef in 1 1/4 lb. packages, so that's what I used. I also chose flour tortillas over corn ones (personal preference) and subbed a 4 oz. can of diced green chiles, sour cream and Mexican-blend cheese for the jalapeno pepper, yogurt and cheddar / mozzarella cheeses called for (I already had these items handy). My final change was to dip each tortilla in red enchilada sauce (just a light dipping). I poured the remaining (~ 1/4 c.) sauce on the bottom of my baking dish so that my enchiladas would not stick. I recommend skipping this step. It is totally unnecessary, but sounded like a good idea when I read one of the reviews suggesting it in the first place. :( Served with Mexican rice, fiesta corn, my neighbor's homemade salsa and margaritas (compliments of my AWESOME hubby!). Maybe your family will love these, but we'll pass on a repeat at our house. Thanks anyways, Vanessa. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Ive used this recipe for about two years now, the only difference in mine and this one is I do not use mozarella cheese, I use the cream of chicken soup and a jar of salsa mixed in the soup let it warm up on the stove mix about 2 tsp of taco seasoning mix in the soup, pour over the ENCHILADAS, top with two cups of cheddar cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States