Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were incredibly good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
AMAZING!!! I used sour cream instead of yogurt and I exchanged the corn tortillas for flour tortillas. This recipe is wonderful! Enjoyed every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingisafever
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I added green chiles and diced tomatoes to the beef and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hiram, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good recipe. Stayed as true to the original recipe with what I had on hand. Used about two TBSP on dried mince onions in place of green onions, sour cream in place of yogurt, and only had hard taco shells, so I crumbled them up threw everything together prior to baking. Finally, added about a cup of Cheddar Cheese on top prior to baking. Again, very good recipe. I am really impressed how Cream of Chicken soup compliments a beef dish. Would actually be a great dip also. With the meat in it, I am sure it would be a "main" dip dish that could satisfy a hungry crowd at a party. I love spicy food and while not extremely spicy, it suited my tastes. May put more diced jalapenos in it next time. It will be fun to experiment with this dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Isabella, California, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I thought this was great. My family asked to save the recipe to make again. 4 stars since I made changes. No jalapeños, used flour tortillas, sour cream instead of yogurt, and only 1 cup of mozzarella since it was all I had. After making the enchiladas with the cheese soup mixture and meat, I added 1/2 cup of milk to the remaining cheese soup mixture to thin it out just a bit. I was also able to make 12 of the enchiladas. Was plenty to feed family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with both my husband and my 3 year old daughter. Based on some of the other reviews, I used sour cream instead of yogurt and a small can of diced chiles instead of fresh jalapeno. I also used ground turkey instead of beef, in an attempt to make it slightly less unhealthy. I liked that I could prep it and get it ready to go in a casserole dish ahead of time and then just pop it in the oven right before dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The kids had no complaints about this recipe. It was quick and easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
It was definitely a make again recipe I use ground turkey or extra lean beef ff yogurt & low fat cheese to try to slim it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my first attempt at enchiladas, and wow what a fantastic recipe! I adjusted the recipe based on others reviews, I added a can of green chilies and omitted the jalepeno, a diced green pepper along with diced scallions, to the meat. I used reduced sodium taco seasoning, and 12 inch wheat tortillas, as well as low fat sour cream instead of yogurt. I was skeptical about the cream of chicken soup, but this is a must have ingredient. It adds a creamy flavor bomb to the cheese mixture, and it is one of those super secret ingredients that makes this dish fabulous instead of just good. I also used half mozzarella and half Mexican cheese blend shredded cheese. I dipped each tortilla in enchilada sauce before I stuffed them as well. Warning***wet tortillas are a bit messy and slippery! But it is worth it. I fit 6 into a 9 x 13 inch casserole dish that I sprayed with PAM, and dumped the rest of the enchilada sauce over the top. Added a few left over dollops of cheese soup mixture and topped with shredded cheddar. I cooked them for about 30 minutes but might let them go longer even next time. I served these with fresh chopped cilantro and diced roma tomatos sprinkled over the top. My end result resembled something from a high end fancy Mexican restaurant and the taste was out of this world! My husband couldn't stop raving about these! I think this is a great starter recipe, listen to the reviews and you have a recipe that will impress guests and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States